We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Opelika
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The room was kinda clean but thats not why i am giving them a low low they let other guess hang out at tge pool until 2:00 am dtinking and being real loud when other guess are trying to sleep this is one hotel that i will never stay at again.
If all the hotels in tjis town was booked up i would stay in my car are i would drive until i found another one but neve again will i stay here

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mac E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2015

If all you want is a comfy bed and hot shower near 85, this hotel will serve. If you expect a few amenities, go somewhere else. The hotel is old and dingy so it's hard to tell if it's clean. There were no extra towels or washcloths, no lotion, only one packet of coffee (regular,which I used the first day) and no tea or decaf, and the breakfast consisted of toast, donuts and regular coffee only... if you could get there before nine o'clock. The television was broken and I don't know if the ice machine worked because it was so filthy I was afraid to use it. The vanity is tiny and the clothes bar was hung by the vanity so that your clothing hung partially over it, taking up some of the (already precious little) space. It's not near the campus, but it is near Tiger Town. I made my reservations five months before graduation and this was the best I could get. I recommend making them now for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 83scottn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Older motel, kept well. Only problem - when I checked in I inquired as to availability of internet because I needed it that night. I was assured internet was available. After i got to my room and unpacked I couldn't get the wifi to connect. I called the front desk and they said they would reboot the system and that should fix the problem. I waited the 10 minutes they asked for and the wifi again wouldn't link to my laptop. Both times it connected for about 10 seconds and then disconnected.
Aside from that the motel was good value, nice people, ok facility, good value.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We knew that "Game Day" weekend anywhere near Auburn, AL would make it challenging to find lodging. We knew that Travelodge would not be a 5-star property. What we did not expect was a tub that did not drain. A non-slip tub mat that has not been moved/cleaned under in months and pillows that weren't pillows! The pillows were decorative pillows that had a pillowcase put over them. This is only the beginning of what I could write....suffice it to say the place is in severe need of a renovation and we'll travel further before we stay here again. ON the plus side, the older black man that was working the night shift when we needed new remote control batteries was MOST pleasant and helpful! A gem that the Travelodge did right!

Room Tip: Stay near lights and on the outside perimeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrstwojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opelika hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 17 in Opelika
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 17 in Opelika
25 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Opelika

Address: 1002 Columbus Pkwy, I-85 & Us 280, Opelika, AL 36801-5942 (Formerly Travelodge Opelika)
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing