We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$349
US$263
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$429
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Orange Beach - Gulf Shores(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$396
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$279
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Resort(Orange Beach)
US$358
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsindoor poolfamily vacationcomplexunitamenitiesbeach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed there last summer and have reserved this unit again for a week this summer. The unit is well appointed and the view is amazing. The outdoor pool is very nice and so is the indoor pool. There is also a hot tub, sauna and work out room in the building with the indoor pool. We didn't use the tennis courts or play basketball but the courts look like they are very well kept. I read a review that "Jennifer S. from Zachary" wrote and I had a completely different opinion than her. Like she said, the hot and cold water are reversed in the master bathtub/shower, which was not a big deal. It took about 5 seconds to figure out and we had hot water all week long. We didn't have to call maintenance to figure that one out and certainly didn't need or expect an apology. Just got a good laugh when I saw that! LOL

Can't wait to go back this summer!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saints_tigerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Visited for a week. Easy access to the beach, beautiful condo's. Small workout area. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Wish the grills were in the pool/patio area. Family friendly! Short walk to the beach on the boardwalk. Safe to leave items on the beach while you take a break in the condo.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Meeshell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Rented a condo at orange beach to take 14 y/o daughter and her friends. Shoalwater is older property, condos are dated and worn. our condo had water stains and older amenities. Several items not working, but that could have been Meyer Real Estate. Condo was clean and beach nice. Just an older condo that is showing wear.

Room Tip: all condos have beach facing balconies
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed at Shoalwater 1202..top floor, great views. Condo was nice, pool areas (indoor and out) were nice. One of the best amenities though..Perdido Beach Service..the guys that provided the umbrella service went above and beyond to take care of us. Not just adjusting our umbrellas throughout the day, but coming and collecting trash and most importantly, helping us haul coolers and wagons with all of our things through the sand both going out for the day on the beach and coming in. I think this company services most of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, but if you have a choice, pick these guys! Condo had easy access to Walmart, liquor stores, souvenir stores, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of beach and ocean
Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MylaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This was our first time using a condo. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door to this building. We picked it due to the familiarity of the area. The unit was ok. The furniture in the living room was nice. The master bedroom mattress was thin and uncomfortable. The other bedrooms were fine. Nice to have laundry facilities in the unit. It isn't the cleanest building but that too was average. The master bathroom need a good scrubbing. There was dirt all around the base of the toilet, shower and door hinges. Speaking of the shower, there was no hot water until the last day we were there. We had put in a maintenance request which took quite some time for them to get to. The source of the problem is that the shower is not hooked up correctly so hot is cold and cold is hot. I was never offered an apology for this inconvenience. We go to Orange Beach every year and I will not stay in this unit nor building again. We left and stayed at the Holiday Inn for the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews