We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
11
9
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
9
3
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Typical Motel 6 but better than most. Nothing fancy. There is a pool and room had bar fridge and microwave. Limited tv channels. Close to many restaurants and conveniently right off I-20. We would stay again. Decent place for the price. Not far from Talladega Super Speedway.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sybock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

First room furniture askew all rooms phone in pieces and tub rotted out. 2nd room better still has bug crawling on floor tho. Asked for refund was shrugged off called a liar and told they don't give refunds. Gave me a 3rd room it was the best of the lot if you don't mind a sauna with paint stains on the floors and hair on your sheets. The rooms were terrible but what was worse is being ignored called a liar and given absolutely zero customer service. It seems their game is to start you out in a bad room and slowly move you to a better room until you stop complaining. AWFUL Experience.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Patrick,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy them during your visit. Please know the issues you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I found the parking lot a little tight to get my auto hauler into. Upon check-in, the lady was very nice and got me a room promptly, even though my CLC card was giving her a fit. I went to the room and found that it was clean but some of the linens were not. The tub was clean but had stains. There was no shampoo or conditioner, just soap. I had found out that there was no continental breakfast in the morning, which has sealed the deal that I will not be staying here again. They don't even offer in-room coffee.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Ok price for a room where all you need is sleep BUT..... Linens were dirty, bathtub had a constant drip to it, TV remote didn't work, bathroom door didn't latch, bathroom floor hadn't been swept, and the big clincher for us was when a roach ran across the dresser while we had all the lights on and watching tv. Will never stay at a Motel 6 again

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and stay in a nicer, cleaner hotel
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2015

Rita,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stay here in Oct and it was really nice. Came back because it is clean and the service is outstanding. Everyone is there to help you. There are improving all the time and each visit is always nice. Will be back in Oct.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice,
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sherrye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews