We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business destination felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The staff at Hampton found us a room during a last minute business trip and it felt like home. Large rooms with built in bar, partner's desk quiet and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and found us an amazing restaurant nearby. We met with the business, social catering manager while using the business center and she assisted us in future prospects not just with this property but a larger Hilton owned property near by. We had already been at one Hampton property but had to move because of a sporting event but everyone was helpful and made us feel right at home. My partner Dufek and I will definitely recommend this to all of friends and colleagues. Stress free and friendly.

Room Tip: We were located on the front side of the hotel but it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here three nights on a trip to Anniston. I picked it because I generally like Hilton properties and the price was reasonable. The lady that checked me in was as nice as she could be and very helpful. The room was clean and fairly well maintained. (The battery cover on the TV remote was missing so the batteries kept falling out but I survived.) The room layout was a bit difficult in that when sitting at the desk, it was difficult to see the TV. And the ice machine on the floor I was on didn't appear to be working so I had to go down a floor to get ice but the stairs were right by the ice machine so that was pretty easy. I didn't eat breakfast or do the happy hour thing but I checked out the breakfast on my way out the door a couple of days and things looked pretty good; both hot and cold selections. Overall, it's a very nice property very convenient to the highway (south of the main part of Anniston) and if I go back, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hurricane Matthew sent me on a task to find a safe haven from Fernandina Beach. Time after time, alas, there were no vacancies as I stopped from town to town. I thought for sure there would be many vacancies in my hometown area of Oxford/Anniston. To my amazement, it seemed that each hotel was booked. Each hotel took my number and stated that they would call me if an opening became available. Upon entering the Hampton Inn, I was met with a very personable young lady who immediately worked to find me a room. Bonita diligently followed every lead to find me a room. Sucess came and I was able to rest, relax, and enjoy my stay at this wonderful establishment. The room was extremely comfortable, breakfast was a delight, and the staff was over the top!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane31569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It was a great stay, clean room, great location, friendly staff and very accommodating. Great location as I was visiting my daughter and son who just had a tragedy in their lives. The staff made us feel very welcome as my kids stayed over one night. We all had fun at the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cubhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Driving far away from Talladega, Alabama about 25 miles. Locations are nice place that we can & easy to go ; however , too many nearby hotels, restaurants, retails stores, gas stores and heavy traffic while rush hours that crowd around the Hotel :/

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonia Evett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hi Tonia,

I hope you had a great time at ASD's Homecoming! We love our Silent Warriors! Thank you for choosing our hotel as your host location during your trip. Yes, all the restaurants and stores are a convenience but as you noted can be a slight headache during that specific time of day, but thank goodness it doesn't last long! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

With Hamptonality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
6.8 km away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $134 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing