We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
386
48
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
48
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubbeachfront villalunch and dinnerdaily laundry servicemovie roomsunset drinksfishnon alcoholic drinkskids menuthree coursesprivate picnicmonth old babyhelicopter transferwelcome songbeach sidefiji nightexecutive chef
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The whole family agreed this was one of the best destinations we have enjoyed.

The food is excellent, superb. Kids really enjoyed the daily snorkelling trips (free) and we also had a great fishing trip and caught our supper.

All the team are very & genuinely friendly towards their guests. We had interconnecting villas (3&4) which worked well for us as a family. The villas were clean and well appointed.

Laundry service was really useful to us.

Just loved it and highly recommend this destination.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JonnersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Bula JonnersB
We are so grateful for your lovely feedback. It's fantastic to read that everyone in the family enjoyed their stay. When it works well for everyone, everyone works well. Thanks again to taking the time to write a review for us. We'd love to welcome you back again sometime and hope this can happen. Lolomas (love) from the Vomo family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Extraordinary. Been to a lot of places all over the world and this place was close to the best. Food as good as a high end Sydney restaurant, our beach side villa was beautifully designed and appointed, the activities are all free and great fun and the staff were wonderful. Snorkelling was amazing and close to the best in Fiji. There are daily boat trips but you don't even need them as 50m of the beach, the reef drops off and the magic is all there! You just swim out whenever you want. This is high end resort accommodation as good as it gets. Memorable place and for sure will be back.

Room Tip: choose a stand alone beachside villa
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigdanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Bula! Vinaka for your thoughtful response. We are so humbled by your review.
Hoping whilst you continue your travels all over the world, you will keep a place in your heart for VOMO and return to stay with us again.
Lolomas and festive greetings from the VOMO family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to Vomo since getting married on the beautiful island and once again we were not disappointed. This visit included our daughter and we cannot think of a more perfect family holiday destination. The staff, the amazing food, the refurbished bures, kids club and the rocks bar, the fishing and the beautiful scenery is out of this world. This island is a little slice of heaven for us and we really can’t wait to return (hopefully next year!). The only small negative comment I have is that the adjoining walls between the bures are very thin and you can hear babies crying, so would probably request a free standing Bure next time. See you soon Vomo!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sam011313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Bula!
It was so lovely that you were able to return to your wedding island and bring your daughter with you. That is so special. We hope there will be many more of these visits to make memories as your family grows.

The freestanding villas you are referring to are now called Beachfront Havens and can be booked with Reservations at a small supplement. Alternatively there are the Hillside Villas which are all free standing.

Sote tale! See you next time
Lolomas from your VOMO family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Before deciding on which island to visit in Fiji I did quite a bit of research and Vomo came up as a good choice. Many of the reviews reported on how amazing the staff were. Well, I never believed it would possibly be as great as they claimed but after spending 8 nights there I can assure you the staff are amazing! Warm, friendly and they will go out of their way for you and really make sure you are happy. I really would like to compliment the manager Mark and his second in charge Jacques on the amazing job they are doing in ensuring the standard is top notch!
Vomo is a small beautiful island and the snorkeling is the best I have ever done in Fiji. The coral is beautifully preserved and a huge abundance of fish like I’ve never seen before. Best part is you can snorkel straight off the beach!
Rooms are comfortable, good size and well appointed. A couple of negatives are that most of the beach villas are interconnecting with another room and you can really hear the movement of the people next to you and if you are not travelling with any children you can be unlucky and have a young baby in the room next door and hear them crying in the night. All that being said management did all they could for us to minimise any disturbance to our holiday. I look forward to them building more individuals villas around the island.
The food was fantastic, better than I’ve ever experienced in Fiji before. Some of the meals were really top restaurant quality and always beautifully presented.

I look forward to visiting Vomo again!

Room Tip: Beach villas if you like walking out your room into the beach
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BermA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Bula!
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at VOMO and it is nice to read that you also, were taken by the genuine warmth and hospitality of our family of staff. Its hard to articulate how wonderful these people are, yet once you've experienced their beautiful manner, their friendliness and care, you never forget it.

We are designating some of our stand alone villas on the Beachfront to a new category called Beachfront Havens, so if you really want to ensure a stand alone villa, you can book one. Of course, the Hillside villas, with their beautiful elevated position (some with outstanding water views) are all free standing as well, so there are some good options.

Hoping to welcome you back again in the future for more VOMO hospitality. Warmest regards from the VOMO family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A fabulous location for a boutique style, personalised holiday. The food, service and scenery is just magical. The Rocks Bar is an adults only haven and was a spot we looked forward to daily as the kids were well cared for in the kids club, having their dinner. We hope to be able to return to Vomo for another family holiday one day soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisaricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Bula Lisaricko
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We aim to reinvigorate the 'date night' and give parents much cherished time of an evening, to enjoy each other's company. Dropping the kids into the Kids Village, where you know they will be well fed, well cared for and be having loads of fun, is a nice reassuring feeling for parents, as you pointed out. We like to think we've struck the right balance at VOMO of family space and adult space. We'd love you to return as the kids get older. You'll find they become so at home at VOMO and there's always plenty to keep everyone occupied. Hope to see you again soon. Lolomas from the VOMO family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews