We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean!”

Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Jing'an Temple Jiaozhou Road
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Jing'an Temple Jiaozhou Road
Ranked #441 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

It's very good for the price. Very good location with Metro, restaurants, bars, spas and much more very close to the hotel. The service is excellent, you get fresh new towels and sheets everyday if you want to. Overall very much for the price. Dont be afraid to travel by Metro, super easy and super cheep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed here for nearly two weeks while settling into life in Shanghai. I chose this hotel because it was cheap and conveniently located (near my friends' place and near where I intended to find an apartment). This hotel is a business hotel with no character and a rather depressing interior. However, things were in good condition, generally, and the bed comfortable. There was plenty of hot water. When I first arrived, I was given a room on the street side. This was noisy and made sleep difficult. After two nights I was able to change to a room on the inner side, and this was quiet. The view from the room, however, was basically the wall of the other side of the hotel. The air conditioning (very necessary during the summer in Shanghai) didn't have a clean air function (I couldn't bring in fresh outdoor air and instead air from inside was constantly recycled) and I think its filters needed cleaning. This poor air quality made me feel sick after a few days. In fact, I got a respiratory infection and had to go to the hospital to get treatment. I can't attribute this solely to the air in the room, but as soon as I checked out, my condition improved immediately. I would not recommend this hotel for long stays, but for a short stay in proximity of Jing An, it's not too bad. I imagine it's possible to find a more pleasant hotel, however.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the street side if you are at all sensitive to noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for around a week in early-mid December 2013. For the cost of the room (~ $US50 per night) it was good value. Expect basic amenities and not much more. Cost has gone up from a couple of years ago, and breakfast is no longer included. Given the skyrocketing inflation in Shanghai though, this is to be expected!

The location is extremely close to public transport (subway), and it's quite easy to walk to a number of Shanghai tourist destinations (if you have time). Relatively fast internet is also included in the cost of the room.

Housekeeping could do a bit of a better job cleaning the rooms (especially for new guests). We had to request a room change on arrival as the beds weren't very clean - we could see hair stuck between the sheets and the mattress.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

At downtown, great location friendly and kind staff
They can speak a little english but ok
I will come again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyBudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
Paramount Gallery Hotel
Paramount Gallery Hotel
#176 of 5,222 in Shanghai
214 reviews
Jing'an
GreenTree Inn Jing'an Xinzha Road Business Hotel
Jing'an
Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Jing'ansi Kangding Road
Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai J...
#2,395 of 5,222 in Shanghai
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Fish Inn Bund
#89 of 5,222 in Shanghai
361 reviews
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Jing'an Temple Jiaozhou Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Jing'an Temple Jiaozhou Road

Address: No.339 Jiaozhou Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai 200040, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: S$57 - S$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Jing'an Temple Jiaozhou Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing