We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Away from city’s hustle, relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #88 of 4,573 Hotels in Shanghai
Moscow
1 review
“Away from city’s hustle, relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few days. I found it is a bit far from
city centre, so it is quite around and I like it. However, you could
get to city centre within 20 min.
I had good room, spacious and tidy, when weather is good in Shanghai,
I bet you can get a view over the city, but I was not so lucky. They
have a live-band, singing almost everyday, really nice and lovely
couple.
I also attend 1 informal cocktail party what they have every Wednesday
for guests, it was great to meet a management team, really attentive
and caring people.
Dining options are 3 restaurant and pastry shop, cakes are amazing, my
big thank you to Chef.

Elena, Moscow

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EOboznaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    195
    94
    24
    12
See reviews for
52
118
35
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We spent a week in Shanghai based at this hotel. We were concerned that it was a little far from the city, but we took taxi or train each day and it was awesome. Such an awesome hotel to come home to after a busy day of shopping. We had a suite and access to the club which was the ultimate - we will always do that ion future. Breakfasts were awesome and the club was fantastic. Awesome staff & it just made the trip.

Taxi to town was about NZ$20 which was cheap.

Room Tip: upgrade to suite - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times last year and this year. Last week we stayed there for one night right after arriving in Shanghai, before heading out to another city. The hotel was fully booked, and we were assigned to a room facing the street. Since we are very light sleepers, we decided to move to another hotel for a better night sleep. The hotel agreed to refund our money even it was quite late on local time. They also called the travel agency to make sure we would get full refund since we booked the room using a UK agency. Once they found that the agency would not give us full refund due to the cancellation policy , they went out of their way to give us an upgrade quiet room since no more back facing rooms left for the type of room we have booked. The assistant front office manager Andy Liu is one of the best front desk managers we have ever encountered. We travel a lot worldwide, and most time we stayed at 5 stars hotels. It is people like Andy made us loyal to this hotel. We have just booked another week at this hotel. We know when you travel, things may go wrong, so you need people like Andy who does their best to take good care of you. Try this hotel, you will like it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Calling it a buffet does not do justice to the dozen tables and stations artfully arranged through the room. I cursed myself for wasting the first 2 nights on room service. Otherwise it is typical for its price range in Shanghai. Comfortable, attractive, well run, well placed, efficient staff. There was some kind of construction going on in the hotel during the day that was very noisy on Sunday, and was a problem for some people everyday. But like most guests, I was out during the day. I assume this was temporary, but if you are staying in the Spring of 2012, you should ask about it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aajarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here with a friend. We had stylish room. However even if it was large it could have had more space to hang towels, clothes etc.

We had a corner room and that was really cold. We complained about that and we could have got new room - so the service was in place. However we were too lazy to change so during our whole stay room was cold.

Metro is quite close - but can be difficult to find because of some construction work going there.

Carrefour is close if you want to do some serious grocery shopping.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mka_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#50 of 4,573 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Starr Hotel
#110 of 4,573 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#87 of 4,573 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#60 of 4,573 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
#43 of 4,573 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#93 of 4,573 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 4,573 Hotels in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $107 - $176
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing