We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best end to our honeymoon in China!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quintet Bed and Breakfast Guest House
Ranked #7 of 799 Shanghai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We don't have enough words to explain the wonderful experience we had at Quintet! so many thoughtful details and touches from Daphne and Quintet staff!
We arrived late at night and found the owners with a letter for us, including all recommendations for our staying in Shanghai, and even a sign on the door, saying "welcome!", we felt so special! Also the place is very stylish, we stayed in the Aurora Room and loved it! Breakfast then was an amazing surprise, the neighborhood is "the place to be" in Shanghai, and very conveniently located.
We were very impressed with the staff at Quintet, and we are grateful to them to have made our Shanghai experience the number 1 in our honeymoon in China!

Room Tip: Aurora room is small but great for couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NauiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent 3 nights at this B&B in the French Concession in the old city of Shanghai during March. Not a very big (6 rooms) B&B but the service of the staff was exceptional and very helpful in regards to tours, restaurants, shopping etc. There are no lifts but only 3 floors while the rooms have plenty of space, the breakfast is great and the rooftop area a great place for a drink after a hard day's touring

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here 2 nights either side of a trip to Beijing and found the staff to be amazingly helpful. They booked our train tickets, organised taxis, helped with restaurant bookings and foot massage bookings. It was a quiet little oasis in a good area within walking distance to the metro station, would definitely recommend. Lots of good restaurants close by too which were indicated on a map given to us on arrival. Room was really nice and bathrooms excellent with nice toiletries, very reasonable pricing for the high quality.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Quintet is beautifully done and perfectly located in an area of the French concession full of individual restaurants, bars and shops. Staff are friendly and professional (and speak excellent English). The perfect hotel for couples looking for a boutique hotel at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaraB468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at Quintet with two other couples on a three night visit to Shanghai. We were delighted with everything. The rooms are all different and tastefully decorated. Beds and pillows were comfortable and our hosts very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast area has been recently renovated and is charming and light-filled. The bathroom products were 'high-end' and most welcome after a day exploring Shanghai. There are many local dining options within walking distance and across all budgets and tastes. We found the very best coffee was provided nearby at Baker and Spice in Anfu Lu. There is a taxi rank straight over the road at The Centre and metro stations within walking distance. I would recommend the French Concession area and Quintet as perfect destinations for a visit to a Shanghai.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cateneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
URBN Boutique Shanghai
URBN Boutique Shanghai
#32 of 5,161 in Shanghai
616 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#5 of 5,161 in Shanghai
1,863 reviews
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jing'an
Hilton Shanghai
Hilton Shanghai
#59 of 5,161 in Shanghai
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quintet Bed and Breakfast Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintet Bed and Breakfast Guest House

Address: No.808 Changle Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai 200040, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Former French Concession , Huaihai Road
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 799 B&Bs / Inns in Shanghai
Price Range: $172 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintet is a boutique B&B located in the historic French Concession neighborhood of Shanghai. Stay at one of our six stylish, individually designed rooms in this three-story 1939 garden lane house and experience the bygone elegance of Old Shanghai. All rooms come with private baths, satellite TV, DVD players, and iPod-ready stereo. Enjoy gourmet breakfast in our downstairs lounge dining room or simply relax on the rooftop terrace. Knowledgeable staff can assist with special requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quintet Bed and Breakfast Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintet Bed And Breakfast Guest House Hotel Shanghai
Quintet b&b Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing