We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
81
37
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
37
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench concessionbreakfast was deliciousplace to stayeasy accesskennyquartetmetro
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My husband and I stayed in Shanghai for 4days to attend a friend's wedding party.
The owner Fay and staff were all very nice, and the room was real pretty. We got the room called bubbling well, which was spacious, clean, and fascionably furnished. I love the furniture and pottery so much. The place is walking distance from 2 subway stations. There were small shops, cafe, and bars around. Breakfast was good, too. Although I prefer less garlic in eggs. Over all, very nice B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariko1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We spent three nights at Quintet. It is convenient to get there by subway. The owner is a very nice person who loves to provide guests useful information about Shanghai. According to her suggestion, we experienced Shanghai in a different way and had an unforgetable memory about this city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia_Shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed at Quintet for 4 nights and I would highly recommend this B&B. Our room was very tastefully furnished with a comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had a great big bathtub which was also rigged with a shower head & curtain. The bathroom included bath salts, great body lotion & shampoo. Bath linens were sparkling white and luxurious. There is no smoking permitted in the rooms but there is a wonderful roof top area where smoking is allowed.

The breakfast is served in the restaurant which is on the 1st floor. It is a set menu with 4 choices which included oatmeal with raisens, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt and more.

The manager YaYa is wonderful. She assisted us by providing directions and writing things down in Manderin for us.

This is a warm & friendly place to stay. A little like staying with friends or family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Goers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Our trip to Shanghai had to be cancelled on short notice due to a volcano eruption in Europe in April 2010. The manager was very accommodating and refunded our deposit.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lawyer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

This is quite a pleasant hotel in a good part of Shanghai. Staff are very helpful but not all speak English. Decor is nice. A tight squeeze up stairs if that is an issue for you. Unlike other reviewers I didn't like the breakfast, but I'm clearly in the minority. It was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in China, but that's Shanghai for you and good quality bargains are hard to find. Taxis are cheap and available but the traffic is a nightmare. The metro is close and better for getting around but it can be incredibly crowded, so some might prefer traffic jams. Wait until after the expo if you can - half the city is a construction site, especially around the Bund. Quite a number of good eating places in the few blocks around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rasselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews