We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay over - perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #21 of 5,203 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It was my 3rd or 4th stay in this Hotel and I can recommend it 100 %.
Clean spaceous rooms, attentive and very helpful Service (eg Krista from Breakfast Buffet) makes you feel comfortable.
I arrived early and - as my room was not available at that Moment - I was offered the Services of the spa to take a shower and refresh before attending Business Meetings.
Thanks and I am looking Forward to be back.
Peter

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W6038RGpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

I've read many positive reviews of this hotel but can't say I had the same experience. Perhaps my expectations were too high because this was a "Jumeriah." My room was large but you could see the wear and tear - particularly in the bathroom with cracks in the shower and around the basin. The concierge/valet was constantly busy and overworked. Many of the bar and restaurant staff were not well versed in English. The Michelin star restaurant in the hotel was a highlight. The service and food were excellent there. But overall, there are other better options in Shanghai for hotels in this category/price range.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

As a longterm guest I stayed there almost 10 weeks. The staff is great and made my stay very convenient and comfortable. It almost felt like coming home every evening entering the executive lounge or the restaurant. Never will forget the great hospitality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank hanne0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Great spaces, especially the rooftop garden and courtyard in the fitness area. Very good food and service at the restaurants. Nice nearby restaurants and shopping. I very much enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1an96dy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian X, E-commerce Executive at Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear 1an96dy1,
Many thanks for taking time to share your review of your recent stay at Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and our location, and did spent a lovely time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

My 3rd stay at this hotel. Standards maintained over the years. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service staff always greet with a smile. Location is good too, the entrance to the subway just outside with food choices and shopping across the road. 1 of my favourite hotels!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank careren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian X, E-commerce Executive at Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Careren,
Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel again and sharing your experience for your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor. It is uplifting to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel location bring you a lot of convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Century Park
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
#23 of 5,203 in Shanghai
1,139 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#5 of 5,203 in Shanghai
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai

Address: No. 1108 Mei Hua Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 5,203 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $193 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai is perfectly placed for business and leisure. Located in the heart of Pudong, the hotel is directly opposite the Shanghai New International Expo Centre and close to the green expanse of Century Park. Metro line 7 is accessed directly from the basement of the Himalayas Centre, allowing easy citywide connections. The Maglev train station is just a short walk away for speedy seven-minute transfers to/from Pudong International Airport. Construction of the Himalayas Centre started in 2006 under the direction of world-renowned architect Arata Isozaki, who also created the Barcelona Olympic Stadium and Los Angeles MoMA. Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel opened in March 2011. Inspired by Chinese cultural elements and traditional feng shui principles, architect Arata Isozaki designed the landmark Himalayas Center, where Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel is located. A three-dimensional Urban Forest comprising dramatically sculpted columns defines the central section of the Himalayas Centre. It also carries an important loading capacity function and provides an arresting entrance to the Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel. Tien Shu Patterned Walls Wrapped around the base of the two towers presents a conceptual interpretation of ancient Chinese characters from the Tien Shu by Cang Jie. Special windows have also been custom made to subtly insert between the characters allowing light to flood the hotel interiors. The Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel tower is constructed in the form of the Yu Cong, an ancient Chinese ritual object formed from an outer square representing earth, and inner circle representing heaven. The cylindrical atrium stretches 14 levels through the centre of the tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing