We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
65
42
22
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
42
22
17
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

The design of this hotel by Neri & Hu was the main reason to visit this hotel. Thinking that it was done 10 years ago, you can imagine how groundbreaking the design must have been at the time. The combination of old and new is very well executed and they have a very nice selection of designer furniture spread around the hotel and rooms. However, after 10 years, you already see some wear and tear. The room was very clean though, so props to housekeeping! The location is very nice by the river and there’s an esplanade that allows you to walk all the way to the Bund. If you stay here, I would not take the breakfast. It was included in our stay, but you only get one hot drink (plain coffee or tea) and a plate with an English breakfast of beans, eggs, sausages and hashbrowns. It is prepared à la minute, but frankly it wasn’t very good. And the staff at breakfast speak no English whatsoever, so I couldn’t explain that I’m vegetarian. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel, but don’t pay extra for the breakfast and make sure not to pay too much for the room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thdesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

After asking for a table with a view at the restaurant, we discovered on arrival that the roof top was still under construction and there was no view! Having said that, the meal was really good, even though there were some items not available on our visit. Food was hot and tasty. If you can get onto the roof, the views are amazing

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrispC2489CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We enjoyed our stay here. Just across the road is the Bund with a lovely elevated walkway that leads all the way up to the central Shanghai. Well lit and lots of security so we felt safe walking back quite late. Same with the walk to the metro which is about 15 minutes away.
Breakfast was good and the staff helpful granted as with much of China english is not their first language.
Area is much quieter than the city with an artist complex over the road and some new restaurants.

Room tip: Facing the Bind side you can see the working river and at night the lights of Pudong
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

If you like something different, if you are a couple visiting Shanghai who wanted a hotel near town and yet, quietly tucked away from the buzz ... this hotel is probably a good choice.

Not so suitable for business trips in my opinion, but we did ok.

Rooms are different, contemporary, spacious and clean.

Breakfast is a little boring and bars closes early.
The fusion menu were interesting, and some dishes scored well.

There is no gym but sitting right next to the bund, means a pair of good jogging shoes should suffice for a good 10-15km run.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank samsumo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

This place is so unsuspecting. The location is right on the bund so you have a beautiful view of the water. The place itself is an amazing design. It’s modern meets industrial and they did it in a very tasteful and elegant way. The food is amazing too. Chef treated me very well and made delicious breakfast. The place itself feels so historic. I’d highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank csquimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews