We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
489
293
79
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
293
79
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshailun roadjapanese restaurantthe club loungemetro stationbund viewbusiness triptop floorfour nightsrain showervery nice hotelbund areaconvenient locationbreakfast buffet ispudong airportmiyabichinataxi
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Shanghai has a glut of 5 star hotels all competing (post last year's Expo) for our dollars, but the way the Sheraton Hong Kou has settled down now all facilities are operating and the staff training is resulting in great service makes it stand out.

Highlights include:
- excellent gym, now accessible 24 hrs a day, which is very much appreciated by us jet-lagged travellers
- superb Sheraton club rooms and club lounge, which is very much worth the upgrade
- taxi rank outside lobby, which always has supply of taxis
- a General Manager and Deputy who is highly visible and interested in his giests' opinions
- high standard across the Japanese, Chinese and Western buffet restaurants in-house
- great value for money

Being a new hotel, the rooms are trendy and large, featuring glass walled bathrooms, giant shower-and-bath area, huge desk, and excellent decor

The hotel is now very busy, but still stands out for all the right reasons. It's on a subway line, so although 10minutes away from People's Square, it's a worthwhile choice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Starwood Clubrooms for a luxury treat -some high floors even have dramatic views of Bund
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank souness55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Hotel is very modern with supreme lounge, nice lobby, good spa and suprior japanese restaurant, perfectly located in center of shanghai. Personnel young and goodlooking, management supportive and overall top in shanghai for quality and price...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giosel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Giosel68,

Thank you so much for your outstanding comments and I will pass your comments to our General Manager who will be happy to see that we were able to impress you. Our Executive Lounge is definitely one of the best lounges in Shanghai and currently we have added a small library in the lounge. Indeed I do agree that our price and quality are one of the best in the Shanghai 5 Star market and I am really proud to be part of such a wonderful team.

Please do contact me whenever you plan to visit us again.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Service Manager
gsm.hongkou@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I have stayed in several Sheraton Hotels before but none like this one! It has a great location as well as great facilities. The staff is great, really friendly and is well trained! The Guest Services Manager (Nitin Abbi) is amazing, helpful and overall very knowledgeable!!!! If you have the chance of going to Shanghai consider this hotel!!! Looking forward to go once more!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildaHurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear HildaHurtado,

Thank you so much for your great comments and it is good to see that you had a wonderful stay.
Our facilities are still brand new and we try to hire people with passion and the right attitude. Furthermore, we do believe that it is not only about meeting a guests expectation but moreover to exceed the expectations where ever we can!

Please send me an email whenever you plan to visit us again.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Service Manager
gsm.hongkou@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Good hotel but if you are booking room only, be aware that breakfast is seriously expensive (180 yuan) and so is internet (90 yuan) - you will be offered various package deals which gets the breakfast cost down to about 120 yuan per person. About the location - it's about 1.5km from the Bund.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Was really nice, cant complain at all.
Nice view over the night-live city and well cleaned rooms.
Polite staff and a nice toillet.

These are the most important things for me, when i go on a trip.

Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Sanzhi Hotel - All points !!

Room Tip: I lived at the west-side and had a really nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Luis H,

Thank you for your comments and I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Please send me mail whenever you plan to visit us again.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Service Manager
gsm.hongkou@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews