We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5d4n stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Ranked #50 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The receptionists were helpful and friendly. The hotel breakfast was good, a lot of varieties. But the room wifi sucked. Couldn’t connect most of the time. Informed the front desk for help but still the same.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SamEnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user SamEnya,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It makes us really happy to read that our staffs were friendly and of great help to you during your stay and that you also enjoyed our varied breakfast.

However, we are really sorry that you had some problems with our wifi connection. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with our IT department for them to look into the matter.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good ambiance at the desk front. Helping staff. Lobby staff knows English. No restaurant at walking distance. Night walking on road is scary as no people around. Staff helps getting taxi at Hotel gate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrShetkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user DrShetkar,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay in our hotel.

Your kind comment serve as a motivation for our entire team. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay and we are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of it with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel in Shanghai. It is ideally located for he business I do and the staff conditions and amenities are suited to my needs. I particularly like the consierge who have always assisted when I have a need or two

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnmI1381VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user JohnmI1381VX,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you always enjoy your stay in our hotel and that the services of our staffs and the amenities were at par your expectations. Your compliments have been received with gratitude from the concierge team and they would like to thank you for your support.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and thank you again for your nice review.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I and my wife spent 3 nights at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis at superior room executive floor. Receptions are great warm welcome. I was offered Nespresso and soft--drink. This help a lot after a long transfer from Beijing. They also give me a travel map and explain attraction spot, what a great service here. It is all the good thing here.

After I got key room on 31 floor, I realized that my room is not on executive floor and the worst is... it is the lowest guest floor. I'm not sure it is superior room or standard room but it make me feel so bad with this hotel. Even the benefit letter for executive room is not given to me. I know nothing about benefit here.

Room is clean. Even hotel mention that room is fully renovated but I think it could be better than this.

I had breakfast at premiere lounge for all 3 days. Food variety and quality is better than Novotel Beijing. Service is confused. I went for happy hour at premiere lounge on last day. There are many kinds of alcoholic drink and hot dish. The bad thing is there is no refreshment during afternoon, no dessert, no soft drink and no snack here.

Location is okay for me about 5 minutes walk from subway. The walk path is under construction but nothing to worry about that. There is big supermarket and some local restaurants near hotel.

I will not recommend to this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kijchaic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user kijchaic2017,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay in the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

We are delighted to read that our service at front desk was up to your expectation and that our staff welcomed you warmly and explained to you the different sightseeing places in Shanghai.

However, we would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the regrettable experience you had with the room. Unfortunately, our hotel was fully booked during that week and as you requested a room with the TV Tower view, the room on the 31st floor was the only one available. On our Executive floors, only river view rooms were available. We would also like to apologize that the Executive benefits were not made aware to you. Actually, in our Premier Lounge, for the Happy hour, you will be able to enjoy free alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and snacks and during the day, you can only enjoy tea and coffee.

Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve next time you are in Shanghai.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I'm coming to this hotel on a regular basis and I have been very disappointed about my stay. As a premium member of the Accord Group, I was staying for 3 nights on the 46th floor in the room 4619.
Overnight the rooms was spelling very badly something putrid from the bathroom(sewers ?) ... This was very unpleasant ...
After the second night I have been complaining ... Even though I was offered to change the room (I refused as I was leaving at 3 am on the next day and I did not want to pack and unpack again), I have been surprised to hear : "we know the problem, this is something usual on the 46th floor" ...
So in that case, why do you rent the rooms ? Why do you put your premium guest in such a condition ?
Unless a real compensation from the hotel, I will never be back. My next travel is in 4 weeks from now ...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank André L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user Andre L,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the regrettable experience you had during your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that an unpleasant smell was coming through the drain in your bathroom. Unfortunately, the building was facing a piping problem; that is the reason why there was a strong smell in the bathrooms. Please rest assured that the Management is looking into the problem and this will be part of next year’s renovation.
For the disappointment you encountered and in future, if you were to return again, the Management will be more than happy to upgrade your room and make sure you have a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Once again, we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#55 of 5,206 in Shanghai
638 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#66 of 5,206 in Shanghai
1,806 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#23 of 5,206 in Shanghai
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#94 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $99 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Shanghai Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star international hotel in the heart of Pudong Lujiazui, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is 7-minutes walk away from the metro, close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and a bar, an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. Onsite parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Shanghai Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing