We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, location average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Ranked #50 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed in Room 3619 and had a good view of the Shanghai skyline. Room was good, bed comfortable and bathroom just fine. Enough space to unpack and a good size safe to lock up a large laptop.

Breakfasts were good, with a lot of selection, from ice cream to Sushi, English and Chinese foods. Just be careful as staff will bring you a bill even if it is included in your stay.

5 minutes walk from Metro, taxi's are hard to get during peak times, so be careful if you need to use Taxi's to get around. The subway worked well to get out early morning or evening, but could find taxi's late at night for a return. Taxi's are quite reasonable.

Staff is friendly and helpful, but not everyone speaks English.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user Phillip C,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Many thanks for putting into words your recent experience at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It is delightful to note that your stay was enhanced by our services and that we managed to design an experience that left you satisfied. Your comment is very important to us as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.
However, we would like to apologize for the misunderstanding that happened in The Square Restaurant on the 2nd floor. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with the Director of Food and Beverages to prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Shanghai and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to a metro station at Pudong Avenue. Also close to the river.
The rooms are very nice and you get your silence. Every thing is clean and tight.
The breakfast at 3rd floor is excellent. My recommendation is not to use the breakfast at the Premier Lounge in 48th floor cause the selection is limited and at my time warm dishes were cold. The WiFi only has a stable and strong signal at the Premier floors. All facilities are very nice.
The staff is really charming and friendly. For me my first choice in Pudong based on price / quality / service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank joern76870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user Joern76870,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to pen down this kind review to share your recent experience with us.

We are glad that your experience with us has been par excellence and that you have enjoyed our excellent breakfast in The Square Restaurant on the 2nd floor. Our guests’ comfort is always a priority and the team works tirelessly to ensure a pleasant experience for everyone. The team is delighted to receive your appreciation and your kind commendations have been received with much gratitude by all.

Thank you again for making our hotel your first choice in Pudong and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I found that the hotel location is very good ; on the way to the airport. The hotel has a cozy atmosphere, outstandingly represented by the French team; Jovanie, Florie, Baptiste, Quentin and Remy. I will never forget the warm welcome that Mr. Goh, the General Manager gave me for my art exposition in the lobby area. The hotel is well maintained and housekeeping service on my floor is friendly. I love the breakfast on the 48th floor and the staffs pay attention to details. The Premier Lounge Manager, Elva always remembers how I like my egg in the morning. Thank you again Novotel Team for your kind service. It's my second home in Shanghai.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ecrivaindimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user Ecrivaindimages,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to pen this kind review for us.

Your kind commendations serve as a motivation for our entire team. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay and it is always a pleasure to know that different facets of our hospitality created a perfect stay experience for our guests.
The French team and the Premier Lounge Manager, Elva, were more than happy to read your nice comment and they would like to thank you for your kind support.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Shanghai.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The receptionists were helpful and friendly. The hotel breakfast was good, a lot of varieties. But the room wifi sucked. Couldn’t connect most of the time. Informed the front desk for help but still the same.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SamEnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user SamEnya,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It makes us really happy to read that our staffs were friendly and of great help to you during your stay and that you also enjoyed our varied breakfast.

However, we are really sorry that you had some problems with our wifi connection. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with our IT department for them to look into the matter.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good ambiance at the desk front. Helping staff. Lobby staff knows English. No restaurant at walking distance. Night walking on road is scary as no people around. Staff helps getting taxi at Hotel gate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrShetkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user DrShetkar,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay in our hotel.

Your kind comment serve as a motivation for our entire team. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay and we are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of it with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#55 of 5,206 in Shanghai
638 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#65 of 5,206 in Shanghai
1,805 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#23 of 5,206 in Shanghai
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#94 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Shanghai Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star international hotel in the heart of Pudong Lujiazui, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is 7-minutes walk away from the metro, close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and a bar, an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. Onsite parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Shanghai Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing