We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$92
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
441
429
149
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
429
149
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspudong avenuepremier loungerevolving restaurantsquare restaurantaccor hotelsmetro stationthe financial districtspoke good englishnice hotelbusiness tripcorner roommy colleaguerooms are cleanchinese restauranthuangpu riverspecial thankslobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to a metro station at Pudong Avenue. Also close to the river.
The rooms are very nice and you get your silence. Every thing is clean and tight.
The breakfast at 3rd floor is excellent. My recommendation is not to use the breakfast at the Premier Lounge in 48th floor cause the selection is limited and at my time warm dishes were cold. The WiFi only has a stable and strong signal at the Premier floors. All facilities are very nice.
The staff is really charming and friendly. For me my first choice in Pudong based on price / quality / service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank joern76870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user Joern76870,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to pen down this kind review to share your recent experience with us.

We are glad that your experience with us has been par excellence and that you have enjoyed our excellent breakfast in The Square Restaurant on the 2nd floor. Our guests’ comfort is always a priority and the team works tirelessly to ensure a pleasant experience for everyone. The team is delighted to receive your appreciation and your kind commendations have been received with much gratitude by all.

Thank you again for making our hotel your first choice in Pudong and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I found that the hotel location is very good ; on the way to the airport. The hotel has a cozy atmosphere, outstandingly represented by the French team; Jovanie, Florie, Baptiste, Quentin and Remy. I will never forget the warm welcome that Mr. Goh, the General Manager gave me for my art exposition in the lobby area. The hotel is well maintained and housekeeping service on my floor is friendly. I love the breakfast on the 48th floor and the staffs pay attention to details. The Premier Lounge Manager, Elva always remembers how I like my egg in the morning. Thank you again Novotel Team for your kind service. It's my second home in Shanghai.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ecrivaindimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user Ecrivaindimages,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to pen this kind review for us.

Your kind commendations serve as a motivation for our entire team. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay and it is always a pleasure to know that different facets of our hospitality created a perfect stay experience for our guests.
The French team and the Premier Lounge Manager, Elva, were more than happy to read your nice comment and they would like to thank you for your kind support.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Shanghai.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The receptionists were helpful and friendly. The hotel breakfast was good, a lot of varieties. But the room wifi sucked. Couldn’t connect most of the time. Informed the front desk for help but still the same.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SamEnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user SamEnya,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It makes us really happy to read that our staffs were friendly and of great help to you during your stay and that you also enjoyed our varied breakfast.

However, we are really sorry that you had some problems with our wifi connection. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with our IT department for them to look into the matter.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good ambiance at the desk front. Helping staff. Lobby staff knows English. No restaurant at walking distance. Night walking on road is scary as no people around. Staff helps getting taxi at Hotel gate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrShetkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user DrShetkar,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay in our hotel.

Your kind comment serve as a motivation for our entire team. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay and we are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of it with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel in Shanghai. It is ideally located for he business I do and the staff conditions and amenities are suited to my needs. I particularly like the consierge who have always assisted when I have a need or two

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnmI1381VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user JohnmI1381VX,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you always enjoy your stay in our hotel and that the services of our staffs and the amenities were at par your expectations. Your compliments have been received with gratitude from the concierge team and they would like to thank you for your support.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and thank you again for your nice review.


With kind regards,


Jovanie Calkee
Guest Experience Manager
Email: gem1@novotelatlantis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews