We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Shanghai Pudong
Ranked #39 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great business hotel. A bit pricey. Breakfast and lunch at the ground floor restaurant had a good choice to suit all tastes. The hotel is located just minutes walk from shopping such as Yaohan and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    445
    94
    39
    18
See reviews for
93
94
92
581
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, Ca.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed one night while on business. I normally stay at the Westin but decided to try another hotel this time. I was not disapointed. Room was great and breakfast very good. Service excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmanjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I do like this hotel! I've stayed here 4 times over the last 5 years and each time its been brilliant. Staff are wonderful and plentiful! Nothing is a problem, food excellent, drinks what you expect to pay in Shanghai, suite excellent, bathroom excellent, housekeeping excellent - I think you know I'll be back!

Oh and if your kids ask for mac cheese off the western kids menu, make sure you tell the staff not to put onion or pepper in it!

Room Tip: Internet free if you sit in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arewereallythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

A good hotel for extended stays. Suggest the extra for the Executive Floors is worth it. Gym is a bit small with only 3 treadmills - packed from 5:30 to 8am but OK outside then. Great staff. Meeting rooms are good as well. Fantastic breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow and not many of them, but the wait is worth it for upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave130462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed for one night on business in March at the Intercontinental Pudong. Having arrived late off a flight from Bangkok I was delighted to be upgraded to a suite by the kind lady at reception. The suite was on a high floor with great views of the city and was tastefully decorated. Location wise the hotel is right in the middle of the CBD in Pudong. I had meetings in a tower close to the the hotel so I checked out early in the morning. When I was trying to get a cab later in the evening there was none available due to rush hour so I walked back to the hotel and they orgainsed one for me within 5 minutes. I didnt let the staff know I had been staying in the hotel earlier, they just did it for me out of professionalism and courtesy. Will defintiely stay here for all future Shanghai trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
InterContinental Shanghai Puxi
InterContinental Shanghai Puxi
#28 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#40 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
World Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
#53 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#25 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

Property: InterContinental Shanghai Pudong
Address: No.777 Zhangyang Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#51 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#147 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $201 - $448
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Shanghai Pudong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Shanghai Pudong is located in the heart of Pudong’s Lujiazui Finance and Trade Zone, It is within a five-minute walk to Century Avenue station(line 2,4,6 and 9) and Fuxing tunnel is at our doorstep which allows you to reach Puxi Xintiandi within 10 minutes by taxi. Next Age and 96 Plaza are just next door. Oriental Pearl Tower, Shanghai Aquarium, Century Park and IFC Mall are two kilometers away. With 398 stylish rooms, over 2,850 square meters of meeting facilities, two restaurants and a bar, as well as a chic club lounge, the hotel offers both business and leisure travelers various chances to discover the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Shanghai Pudong Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing