We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Shanghai Pudong
Ranked #46 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great business hotel. A bit pricey. Breakfast and lunch at the ground floor restaurant had a good choice to suit all tastes. The hotel is located just minutes walk from shopping such as Yaohan and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 512 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed one night while on business. I normally stay at the Westin but decided to try another hotel this time. I was not disapointed. Room was great and breakfast very good. Service excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmanjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I do like this hotel! I've stayed here 4 times over the last 5 years and each time its been brilliant. Staff are wonderful and plentiful! Nothing is a problem, food excellent, drinks what you expect to pay in Shanghai, suite excellent, bathroom excellent, housekeeping excellent - I think you know I'll be back!

Oh and if your kids ask for mac cheese off the western kids menu, make sure you tell the staff not to put onion or pepper in it!

Room Tip: Internet free if you sit in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arewereallythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A good hotel for extended stays. Suggest the extra for the Executive Floors is worth it. Gym is a bit small with only 3 treadmills - packed from 5:30 to 8am but OK outside then. Great staff. Meeting rooms are good as well. Fantastic breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow and not many of them, but the wait is worth it for upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave130462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed for one night on business in March at the Intercontinental Pudong. Having arrived late off a flight from Bangkok I was delighted to be upgraded to a suite by the kind lady at reception. The suite was on a high floor with great views of the city and was tastefully decorated. Location wise the hotel is right in the middle of the CBD in Pudong. I had meetings in a tower close to the the hotel so I checked out early in the morning. When I was trying to get a cab later in the evening there was none available due to rush hour so I walked back to the hotel and they orgainsed one for me within 5 minutes. I didnt let the staff know I had been staying in the hotel earlier, they just did it for me out of professionalism and courtesy. Will defintiely stay here for all future Shanghai trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#42 of 5,222 in Shanghai
661 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
World Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
#48 of 5,222 in Shanghai
800 reviews
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#50 of 5,222 in Shanghai
928 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

Address: No.777 Zhangyang Road, Pudong District | Plaza 96, Century Avenue, Times Square, Next Age Department Store, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#33 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#117 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $142 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Shanghai Pudong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Shanghai Pudong is located in the heart of Pudong’s Lujiazui Finance and Trade Zone, It is within a five-minute walk to Century Avenue station(line 2,4,6 and 9) and Fuxing tunnel is at our doorstep which allows you to reach Puxi Xintiandi within 10 minutes by taxi. Next Age and 96 Plaza are just next door. Oriental Pearl Tower, Shanghai Aquarium, Century Park and IFC Mall are two kilometers away. With 418 stylish rooms, over 2,850 square meters of meeting facilities, two restaurants and a bar, as well as a chic club lounge, the hotel offers both business and leisure travelers various chances to discover the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Shanghai Pudong Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing