We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
242
344
108
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
344
108
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjing'an templefrench concessionswimming capsrenovated roomnice hotelmetro stationwest nanjing roadcomfortable bednon smokingwould stay againbusiness tripeasy accessdecent sizeclub roomstar hotelwalking distancestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Did not expect anything since i’m not familiar with the hotel. Checked in and out was fast. Service was great. Breakfast is ok. Location is really good. Close to subway and there are nearby malls. Beside the hotel, there is a Lawson. Tried there gym and pool and it was great. Overall, would definitely go back and recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Henson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay. Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Hotel Equatorial Shanghai on TripAdvisor and share your compliments with other readers. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The hotel is in Jig'nan Temple area, happening place with shopping , restaurants, nearby metro station and a bus station from where you can go to the airport or from airport to this place in 22 Yuan.
The rooms are good. i stayed twice in a week, 1st time the room was a bit small but quiet.
2nd time when i checked-in, they gave a free upgrade , the room and bathroom are very big, only thing, it is roadside so continuous noise of cars.
Good property , best location

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajesh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear valued guest:
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Equatorial Shanghai and thank you so much for such splendid comments. Your praise and recognition on our works will certainly stimulate every single employee of the hotel to continuously contribute their efforts to maximize the guest’s satisfaction in every way possible. Thank you very much for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

The location is not the best -yet not far from downtown, you need to get a taxi though -and the hotel is quite average for a business trip. I can't highlight anything special -rooms, breakfast, and so on - from my stay but the staff -they were fluent in English, and willing to help -and the impressive views from my room. The fare was ok for what the hotel offered.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Kiu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear valued guest:
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Equatorial Shanghai and your lovely comments. To assist our guests in any way possible is the primary task for every staff member at the Hotel Equatorial Shanghai to complete. To ensure guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal which we strive to achieve guest requirements.
Thank you for your time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This hotel have superb rooms, comfortable bed, clean and nice enviroment. The staff is helpful and you can feel yourself there very well. In the evening is smart to have little walk arond, the skyscpers are extreamly nice in the night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanekGrossbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Equatorial Shanghai and your comments is very important for us. Hotel Equatorial Shanghai is strategically located at Jing'An in the heart of downtown Shanghai. It’s known for our warm hospitality and excellent customer service, the imperial hotel offers extensive business, meeting and recreational facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Nice and stylish hotel, easy to reach by underground.We were so happy to get uppgrade to club lounge room in upper floor of the hotel. Breakfast include a lot of Chinese food and a little European food also.The main thing why we decide to take this hotel was large swimmingpool, but it was a little disappointment, because the dressingroom was so dirty every day. After all we were quite happy to stay there and we might came back again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Elina Kivela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel Equatorial Shanghai and your earnest comments regarding your stay. We are deeply appreciated by the defects and suggestions you pointed out for us. These matters have since been brought to the attention of the hotel management. A thorough investigation will be conducted and close supervision and training will be organized accordingly to better staff’s skills of guest’s problem resolving and service awareness towards all other aspects of the hotel service standards.
Again, we thank you for the precious comments. Please, feel free to contact us at fom@quatorialsha.com for further suggestion and question for our service and facilities.
We sincerely hope to see you again to feel the progress we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews