We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic decor that brings you back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manhattan Bund Business Hotel
Ranked #772 of 5,138 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 15 February 2015

When you enter the hotel, the interior design of the place will bring you back to old Shanghai. The decor has a vintage feel, which is quite consistent throughout the whole hotel, all the way to the rooms. I'm a sucker for historic architecture so I'm quite impressed by the overall look of the hotel.

The main draw for me was the accessibility of this hotel. It's a short walk from both Nanjing Road and The Bund which are two key tourist spots in Shanghai. You can either turn right from the hotel and take a scenic walk along The Bund while enjoying the view, or head left to the bustling Nanjing Road where you can find high-rise buildings with many stores, restaurants and cafes.

Surprisingly, the convenience doesn't break your wallet. I managed to get the hotel at a comfortable price.

Cleanliness is not a big issue. I'm quite picky about my hotels but I don't find any problems with this one.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Zyleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

I got an off the desk deal for a window room during my business tour to Shanghai. The all inclusive breakfast is worth a stay. Location is the major USP , you could find virtually every utility at convenience. The staff understand English & takes care of all travel needs very efficiently.
I would surely like to come back to the place again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurmeetarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

need to be upgraded,

one more important things, reception people in there were not friendly at all.

That makes me everything negative. Water was licking in the bath. carpet in the room had some bad smells. however, breakky was not that bad only.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seongin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I was surprise to find a hotel that is back-to-back to the Peace Hotel on the bund and a stone throw from Nanjing East road. The price is very affordable and include breakfast. The hotel is beautiful and had the classic neo-1930s feel. Location is everything here. Less then 500m is the bund and the tourist tunnel train. Metro on Nanjing East stop is also easily accessible. Another surprise are the street night snacks which is just outside the hotel. One downside and a note is there are very small or no windows in the rooms. If you had the intention of a bund view you likely not get one.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have windows so do not expect one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerExotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I got a deal for a windowless room and was surprised by hotel decoration. The classy furniture and many mirrors made me forget how small the room was. It made for a pleasant stay, but I still noticed the bathroom is an aging plastic box, with chipped parts and a few stains. And the hotel's hallways don't seem to get the maintenance they require. So, an excellent value right next to the bund, but it might change soon.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Off Bund
People’s Square
Manhattan Jinling Hotel
Manhattan Jinling Hotel
#403 of 5,138 in Shanghai
63 reviews
The Bund
Bund Garden Hotel
Bund Garden Hotel
#388 of 5,138 in Shanghai
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
JinJiang Metropolo Classiq Hotel, Shanghai Bund Circle
The Bund
Shijia Hotel
Shijia Hotel
#2,473 of 5,138 in Shanghai
56 reviews
The Bund
Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Road
Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Ro...
#2,575 of 5,138 in Shanghai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Bund Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Bund Business Hotel

Address: No.81-85 Dianchi Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #772 of 5,138 Hotels in Shanghai
Hotel Class:3 star — Manhattan Bund Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manhattan Bund Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Business Shanghai
Hotel Manhattan Business

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing