We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manhattan Bund Business Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
45
127
72
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
127
72
15
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I got an off the desk deal for a window room during my business tour to Shanghai. The all inclusive breakfast is worth a stay. Location is the major USP , you could find virtually every utility at convenience. The staff understand English & takes care of all travel needs very efficiently.
I would surely like to come back to the place again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurmeetarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

need to be upgraded,

one more important things, reception people in there were not friendly at all.

That makes me everything negative. Water was licking in the bath. carpet in the room had some bad smells. however, breakky was not that bad only.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seongin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I was surprise to find a hotel that is back-to-back to the Peace Hotel on the bund and a stone throw from Nanjing East road. The price is very affordable and include breakfast. The hotel is beautiful and had the classic neo-1930s feel. Location is everything here. Less then 500m is the bund and the tourist tunnel train. Metro on Nanjing East stop is also easily accessible. Another surprise are the street night snacks which is just outside the hotel. One downside and a note is there are very small or no windows in the rooms. If you had the intention of a bund view you likely not get one.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have windows so do not expect one.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerExotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I got a deal for a windowless room and was surprised by hotel decoration. The classy furniture and many mirrors made me forget how small the room was. It made for a pleasant stay, but I still noticed the bathroom is an aging plastic box, with chipped parts and a few stains. And the hotel's hallways don't seem to get the maintenance they require. So, an excellent value right next to the bund, but it might change soon.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The location was excellent. Close to a metro stop, the riverfront, and the pedestrian mall. While the AC might have cooled a bit better it was adequate. My room did not have a window. The room was clean. I considered it a very good value overall and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews