We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$95
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
16
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
16
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

well, i did not like the hotel at all. the pictures are very misleading, staff speaks no english, it took me 25 minutes to check it...the window in my room was FAKE, it means just a glass and the wall infront of it, so there is no sunlight coming to the room, it leaves a very strange impression and i would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. i have stayed in plenty of different properties around shanghai and this one is not the one i will ever consider to get back to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sven444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

At various website, It may have been in the past or planned in the future. But actual image of the Hotel is 2-star. At receprtion is very difficult communication in any foreign language.Internet in the room is very weak. The only good thing in the room was that I slept weel.Realy need to change the owner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOMOSUMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Let's start on a positive note. The staff really did try, at least for a while. Or at least occasionally.

But nothing worked and if they managed to fix it, something else broke.

At check-in the clerk said she had no triple rooms, although we had booked one. Eventually she found one. Internet was dead in our room and the coffeemaker didn't work. Nor did the replacement kettle. A technician eventually said Internet was out on the seventh floor and we should move to the sixth. Although a few hours before, there had been "no triple rooms," one was quickly located.

Internet worked there, but only for a few minutes. Did I forget the clogged bathtub? And the nonexistent heating?

I tried working with the hotel team until late at night.

In the morning, I realized we hadn't come to Shanghai to give classes in hotel management, so we bailed.

Good news: the receptionist immediately refunded the balance of our stay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh_Wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've stayed for >1week in this hotel - nice staff (even though they speak almost no english, they were trying really hard), safe, clean even though a bit dated.
Make sure you get a room on the higher floors, then it's totally quiet and nice.
the rooms are spacious, actually almost huge - as is the bathroom. I really liked it - even though the furniture is a bit old, but mostly in a good state.
For that price, you can't beat it! it's a low 4*, but better than any 3* I've stayed in!
Transportation is ok, the metro station is only 5-7min away by foot. You can also walk to the Bund if you have 20-30min available.

Plus you get an impression on what life in Shanghai really is like, as this is not the typical down-town location ;)

Room Tip: ask for one on the higher floors, to make sure it's quiet. also, avoid the lower ones in the rainy season - some of them have some tin protections above the windows and raindrops falling on them can drive you crazy ;)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANdrei_Rusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews