We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Troy, AL”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Rooms are nice and clean. This is a good value and convenient to Troy University. Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times each year for the last five years and it has been the same clean rooms and good service each time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G5621GKmichaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi G5621GKmichaelj,

Thanks for your feedback and continually staying with us over the past five years during your couple visits each year! We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our clean accommodations and great staff each time you stayed. Thanks again and we look forward to the opportunity of seeing as well as serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Great extra special Room (suite): Adam got us a ground floor room that was prefect for my health needs. (Recent Heart surgery) Great room, great breakfast and less expensive than the we expected for a wonderful Hampton Inn. (Hilton is the best)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fredbP6242FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We were happy to hear that we met your expectations on your visit. Looking forward to your next visit with us.



Sincerely,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I have stayed at this property numerous times on business and it's always been 1st class, perfect rooms, check-in/out, staff being pleasant, etc. One of the nicest Hamptons I've stayed at. I give it a "10" or perfect rating. The only minor issue I had was during breakfast and it was oatmeal being undercooked (raw oatmeal) vs. soft in the pressure cooker. I was there at 6 AM when the meal is supposed to be ready and apparently the oatmeal process was started late and ready to be served. I provided comments on the Hampton site to help management with this. Otherwise, my stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H5325WFkeithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We were glad that me met your expectations and looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

While our son was in college at Troy, we always stayed at the Hampton when visiting. Breakfast is always good, and the rooms are always well prepared. Sometimes we got a room with a slow shower drain, so be in the lookout for that. Otherwise always a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank glennd833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Glad we met your expectations on your visit with us. We will communicate your concern with the slow drain. Thank you for your patronage and looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else, just wish the AC was working better and I wouldn't have been on the bottom floor. But the hotel was booked for an event for that weekend, can't complain. Felt very safe, which is important as I travel alone for business.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christinahQ3318TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Troy as your place to stay. Our staff appreciates you for your business and letting us serve you. We strive to provide the best customer service possible, while making your stay as pleasant as you wish. Your comments are just mere reflections of how we accomplish this mission. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton By Hilton Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0 km away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
124 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Troy Inn
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.9 km away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: S$142 - S$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Troy University and the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing