We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Airport Gardens(Alajuela)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
105
154
45
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
154
45
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlesan josecosta ricarooms are cleanone nightresidential neighborhoodshuttle service isnice groundsreception areanext morningan oasisgreat place to stayfree breakfastbring earplugshot waterstayed two nightsrental car
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We truely enjoyed our stay at Brilla Sol. We stayed 1 night on arrival and 2 days before we left back home. Close to the airport, bus stop and convenience stores. The staff were very friendly and attentive. It was a small hotel, but that is exactly what we wanted. All the amneties were top notch. We will always stay here when coming to Costa Rica For the price this place cannot be beat. We paid nearly $200 a night at other hotels during our stay and the service was nowhere as good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_Munoz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were very impressed with this place. It was clean and fairly close to the airport. They picked us up in the evening and took us back to the airport in the morning. We had a lovely breakfast and enjoyed the grounds in the morning. All is all a good deal. I will return here without a hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Utopianvoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We spent the night here on our way to the airport with an early flight the next morning. The hotel is a delightful get up with interesting decoration of lights and colors, as well as some animals (including peacocks (of course)). We had a basic but very tasty and well prepared meal. The room was also basic but everything was very clean and it worked. The hotel has a lot of experience getting people to the airport in time with their free shuttle. They wake you up in time, provide breakfast outside normal hours and even managed to have the backpack that we forgot in the shuttle delivered to us very quickly so we did not even risk coming close to getting in time trouble. The neighborhood is kind of noisy, but not in a way that disturbed us. I found it more than excellent value for money and a lot nicer than one of the overpriced international hotel chains.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ErikVollebregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The good sized grounds of this hotel offer swimming, bird watching, chicken watching (beautiful chickens live there), and space for the kids to run around safely.
We were comfortable inside the compound, which is surrounded by an urban neighborhood. The driver picked us up at the airport or we wouldn't have found it! We stayed here our first night in Costa Rica, and again on our last night. Returning in our rental cars, the GPS made it possible to find again. Driving with a GPS is a necessity in CR!
Meals are good. We couldn't stand to stay at a big chain hotel. This was great, but not luxury like a Hilton. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This was our final stop before heading home from our honeymoon and it was a nice little surprise.Our room was perfect for what we needed. The ambiance in the hotel compound was awesome. Loved the sitting areas and the restaurant. Very nicely decorated. Loved the atmosphere. Very friendly and accommodating staff!

The location next to the airport and free shuttle were perfect as well.

Room Tip: May need to request AC. Our room only had a ceiling fan.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews