We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed at Brilla Sol the first night we flew into San Jose and also the night before we flew out. Both times were very nice. Driving there it looked like the bridge was closed just before Billa Sol and at night it was a little scary crossing this bridge. The second time we stayed there I knew to bring in both side mirrors of my rental car and was able to cross the bridge with no problem. The rooms were nice, it’s not a Marriott but my family likes to stay in places were the owner lives on the property and our money goes to a person/family not a giant corporation. Brilla Sol is a little oasis in an urban area near the airport. We had a 8:15 am flight out and left Brilla Sol at 5:30 am. The driver was waiting for us when we walked out of our room. We had just enough time to get through security, grab a quick breakfast and they were boarding our flight as we walked to gate. My suggestion is get to airport 2.5 hours early. Security lines were long. I would recommend Brilla Sol to anyone staying in San Jose.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 it has 4 beds. That was nice having to teenage children and they all got their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My family of five enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to anyone. The food was great and the room was clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 4km from the airport and they have a shuttle. Visit the City Mall too...it is huge!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CJames74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay near the airport. Staff was friendly and accommodating at all times. Complimentary hot breakfast with fruit was better than expected.
Nice pool and hang out area - peacocks walking around freely.
Dinner was very good - rooms are clean and beer was very cold.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The room was great, near the aiport and a free shuttle.
Clean with a nice bathroom. And the staff was friendly too.
But unfortunately the food was not good, neither for me or my girlfriend.
But apart from that we really enjoyed this place :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Great room. Near airport.
But the restaurant was not worth it. Lousy pizza. Aswell as the lasagna. Friendly staff. Peacocjs running around in the reception area. Great room . Clean with warm water. Nice comfy bed

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#4 of 27 in Alajuela
710 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#20 of 27 in Alajuela
94 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Robledal
Hotel Robledal
#6 of 27 in Alajuela
320 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
6.2 km away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#15 of 27 in Alajuela
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brillasol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brillasol Airport

Address: El Roble de Alajuela, Alajuela 17274050, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Price Range: $95 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Brillasol Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Brillasol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilla Sol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing