We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Boca Tapada Lodge(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Airport Gardens(Alajuela)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$226
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
217
90
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
90
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcosta ricamission tripfree wifi is availablesan josethe open air restaurantfamily run hotelfamily owned and operatedfamily businesslast nightchose hotelbag breakfastnext morningrecommend hotelgreat place to staybeautiful groundssjo airport
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Excellent, friendly staff. Very convenient to the airport with free shuttle. Room are basic but very clean. Nice gardens with outdoor dining. The free breakfast was quite good. This is a family run hotel that does a wonderful job.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MyrnaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel is very proximate to the airport; the rooms are clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and friendly. The restaurant though a bit pricey; the food and service was good. After a long week of adventures, this was a good spot for our last night in Costa Rica before departing to go home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david_m_a_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The shuttle to the airport was always on time. They also helped me plan an itinerary for my visit to Costa Rica. I would stay here again. I felt safe here as a solo female traveler.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graciella G, Propietario at Hotel Robledal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Very nice property close to airport. Wonderful tour recommendation and complimentary shuttle services. The food and service in the onsite restaurant was very good! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Hotel Robledal as the place to stay in Alajuela!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graciella G, Propietario at Hotel Robledal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel was booked simply for use as an airport hotel. It provides transfers to and from the airport in San Jose. It has lovely grounds and a small pool. The rooms are a bit on the small side, and decorated very simply. There are no in room safes, but there are coffee makers, hair dryers, and a basket of shampoos/conditioners/soaps,.

Our flight was late arriving, so we hardly spent any time here on our first night...we were up and gone by 8am. The breakfast was fine. A few pastries, cereal, hot entrees....nothing fancy. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

On our return night we had more time. The hotel seems a little out of place for the area it is situated. A bit of an oasis perhaps. There is nothing to speak of close to it, so we chose to eat at the hotel rather than take a taxi out further Dinner is served in the same space as breakfast....again...very simple. The menu was pretty standard and I enjoyed my fajitas. We were the only people in the restaurant, so we had okay service. The waiter spent most of his time playing on his laptop just beside us.

I can't say I had a great sleep. There was a very loud and bright air-conditioning unit perched just over the small double bed my husband and I were sharing. As well, it seemed rather loud that night with someone on a motorcycle going up and down the road outside of the hotel, and a dog barking continuously outside.

Overall it served its purpose.

.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rthvangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graciella G, Propietario at Hotel Robledal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest

We are very sorry for all the inconvinience you had. We will take care of most this issues and follow up in order to correct all this and make sure never happen again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews