We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
28
33
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
33
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk short blocks room was clean hot water small pool location is great central location two nights cable tv great pool breakfast was included laundry service pool area air conditioning tour arenal wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed here two nights while doing excursions in the Arenal area. The price was much better than most and the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. On check in the reception male staff was not too enthused and failed to give us the internet password nor the key for the roof safe and other information. As it turned out the safe did not work and the promise fix didn't occur during our stay. The remaining staff, especially the breakfast staff were friendly and excellent at their task. The hotel is a short distance from bars and restaurants of the downtown & seems to be a favorite stopover for excursion company clientele.....we would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel, the staff and the location. At the front desk we were greeted by Laura who helped in planning and making arrangements for us at the areas attractions for the 4 days we were there.
Our room was clean and spacious, air conditioning worked very well and we had hot water the entire stay.
The location also allowed us to walk into the central downtown of La Fortuna nightly and had the opportunity to sample several nice restaurants for dinner.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ewhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located about 2 short blocks from the LaFortuna Central Park and near lots of restaurants , shops,and a taxi stand. The air conditioning worked well, the WiFi was good, the showers were Hot . Breakfast was included and was served 7-9. The eggs were cooked to order. There was dry cereal and milk and fruit . The cable Tv had about 4 English Language channels. All the front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. Since this a 2 story hotel with no elevator, one employee carried my bag up the stairs . There was no hair drier, no shampoo, no desk , no chairs in my plain room. The small pool was not heated and the walls were thin so I could hear my neighbors talking. The beds were hard .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jronkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms with accommodating staff, although I’m not sure where Lonely Planet picked their description of ‘quiet road’ from because traffic noise was loud. But maybe a room at the back wouldn’t be so bad.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 88travelbug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of an organised tour.

The location is great, just a few minutes walk from the central area, but far enough away not to be bothered by any late night revelry.

The rooms are spacious and look newly decorated. The only minor complaint here was the lack of controllability of the shower.

The pool was lovely from chilling of after a busy day sightseeing in the local area. Would definitely return here if staying again in la Fortuna.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ceri74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenal_Rabfer21007, Director de Recepción at Arenal Rabfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and to improve our facilities.

Warm Regards,

David CR & Arenal Rabfer Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews