We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$465
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$299
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$234
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tilajari Hotel Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$108
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Magic Mountain(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$198
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monte Real(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$108
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,477)
Filter reviews
2,477 results
Traveller rating
1,860
472
93
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
472
93
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava barswim up barmaster suitearenal volcanocosta ricala fortunahot springssteam roombeautiful hotelpool areathermal waterrooms facespring poolsrain showeralfredohot poolsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,477 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This hotel is right on the road, so that part is a bit disappointing. The hotel itself is wonderful, and we had nothing but success with all the staff. They were pleasant, helpful, and full of great suggestions on local attractions. The facilities were great, and the pool was a wonderful place to spend the day. Not usually a pool person, it was hard to pull myself away when the bar, food, and service were so accessible.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank canadianrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Canadianrogue,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your recent visit.

We love to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and our facilities, we are pleased to offer our services and to make our guests feel at home.

We hope you come back to visit us soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Where do I start! We stayed here for a couples trip and everything was Amazing from the beginning to the end. From greeting us with drinks, fast service and a friendly welcome hand written note in our room. The hotel was spotless. Me and my husband travel quite a bit so we are familiar with different types of customer service in other countries and I must say the people here made us feel like Royalty, especially Jefferson. The room was very clean and big. The food was nothing less than amazing. I honestly did not expect it to be so good. The views are breath taking. The resort wasn’t over crowded so I felt like it was the perfect time to be there. The naturally heated pools where everything and so relaxing. All expectations were definitely exceeded. We will be back again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear guest,

We are very happy to hear your positive comments about your stay. For us it is very important to offer perfect stays. Your comments help us and motivate us to continue striving day by day with the beautiful nature making us company at all times.

We hope you keep on visiting Arenal for more years,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here from October 19th-22nd 2017. We came here for a couples trip and it was our best stay ever! We were welcomed with natural refreshing drinks, the staff were very nice and had awesome customer service. Jefferson at the front desk was very helpful and always smiling. Jimmy at the front desk was very kind and helped us look for a lost phone in which we were able to find. The food selection for breakfast is beyond any hotel I have visited it was exquisite. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I travel to Costa Rica!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Dianja W,

We appreciate your comments about your stay, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views of the Arenal volcano joined with great relaxation. Your comments encourage us to continue working hard.

We hope you choose us again,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the area is beautiful. But what really stood out was the staff.
First day there I realised I'd forgotten my iPad in the hotel in San Jose. Xochil (probably spelled wrong) didn't only help me call the hotel, but also coordinated w a shuttle service to pick it up and bring it. Got it the same day.
Jefferson was super helpful w organising tours, and Jimmy from the bar extremely nice and interesting to talk to. I ended up extending my stay another 2 days. Loved every moment of it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Malin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Malin,

Thank you very much for those special words about your experience with us.
Your comments encourage us to continue working hard and enjoying everything we do to offer the best possible service and an unforgettable stay.

We are grateful for your deciding to stay longer with us. We hope to see you again soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful resort with super friendly and attentive staff.
The view of Arenal is fantastic!!! Even saw some smoke coming from the volcano!!!
The thermal pools were fabulous and many to choose from.
Spa is a definite here as it's really nice and very peaceful. Had one of the best massages I have ever had here
Restaurant and the service were good... we did venture out to town and enjoyed some local food dishes.
Wish we would have had extra time to
Stay here as we really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AGMG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear AGMG2,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your experience at Royal Corin Hotel.

We are grateful for your comments and delighted to know you have enjoyed the service we have provided during your stay. We love what we do and to share this amazing nature with our visitors. Hope you choose us again in the future.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews