We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hot springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We are celebrating my husband's birthday! We very much enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and very well kept resort. The staff was helpful and friendly. We thought the food was okay...nothing special. We had a jr suite with view of Arenal, which is incredible.
It was very humid and almost everyday there was a beautiful mist.
We are in our sixties and took two excursions, one was horseback riding to the waterfalls. It was such fun, but 500 steps to see the falls were a killer! We also visited the hanging bridges which were quite lovely. We were very impressed with our guides. They spoke pretty good English and were so knowledgeable about their country!
We have four days in Guanacaste and we're anxious for some beach time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Christy,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Royal Corin.
We are grateful for being part of special celebration with you and you family. We look forward to seeing you in a near future to create more special moments together.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

very friendly staff, everything very clean (room cleaning twice a day), nice pool area, great view, modern & big rooms. delicious breakfast buffet. Nice coffee in the room. We got upgraded to the junior suite which was a great suprise!

Downside: A bit noisy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Svenja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Svenja G,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your experience at Royal Corin.

We are grateful for your comments and delighted to know you have enjoyed the service we have provided during your stay. We hope you choose us again in the future.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I had to knock off 2 stars because of the lack of amenities and price. The hotel looked great. Rooms were clean and the thermal water felt great. The drinks were overpriced for a 3rd world country(spend the same in Vegas) and I hate Vegas. The WiFi on the floor I was staying at was not working for like 2 days I don’t know even if it got fixed when I left. Also it was playoffs and guess what I had nowhere to watch my Yankees play except the 1 TV they have in the bar by the lobby. The restaurants and the bar on the other floor NO TVs!!!!. The food was 10x better when you go to the nearest town only about 5 min drive and you will find everything there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vernam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie A, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate your positive commend about the hotel, the rooms and the hot springs.
We are not aware of issues with the internet in the rooms. Our internet in the hotel is very strong in every area. But definitly we take this comment serious and we will double-check connections of all rooms,
Unfortunately Costa Rica is not a very cheap country, even though our prices in this season are almost 50% off for the hotel rooms.
You are right, our hotel has only 1 bar with television where you can watch the Yankees.
Most of our clients come to visit us for rest, nature and wellness experience, that is the reason we prefer not to convert the hotel in a sport bar ambiance.
We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We loved our stay here. Staff was super friendly. Lounging in the on-site hot springs was a real treat. A great base to explore nearby attractions. The spa was really awesome, if a little pricey. Breakfast buffet and dinner (don't miss the seared tuna) was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsTravelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear MsTravelicious,

We appreciate your comments about your stay, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, the beautiful views of the Arenal volcano joined with great relaxation in our volcanic hot waters.

We hope you choose us again, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This hotel is right on the road, so that part is a bit disappointing. The hotel itself is wonderful, and we had nothing but success with all the staff. They were pleasant, helpful, and full of great suggestions on local attractions. The facilities were great, and the pool was a wonderful place to spend the day. Not usually a pool person, it was hard to pull myself away when the bar, food, and service were so accessible.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank canadianrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Canadianrogue,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your recent visit.

We love to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and our facilities, we are pleased to offer our services and to make our guests feel at home.

We hope you come back to visit us soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
3.9 km away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,494 reviews
2 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,906 reviews
1.8 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,922 reviews
2.2 km away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,423 reviews
0.2 km away
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort &...
#24 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $335 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing