We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant my tour guide took us too, SUPER DELICIOUS, GREAT SERVICE”

Tiquicia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Description: We offer a traditional Costa Rican gastronomic experience, delighting our clients with the best flavors of our culture.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a traditional Costa Rican gastronomic experience, delighting our clients with the best flavors of our culture.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiquicia was my very favorite dining experience in La Fortuna general area. On the way back from a half day tour with a guide, we stopped here for lunch and it did not disappoint. I had the VEGETARIAN casados (typical costa rican dish) and really enjoyed it. I wish I could have taken their salad dressing recipe home with me! Everyone working their that day, I spoke to. Everyone was incredibly friendly and happy to help me practice my Spanish. I would totally make an effort to have a meal at Tiquicia if I am ever back in the area!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeicaShooterBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing the steak and loin were cooked to perfection and the papaya hash was really good. We recommend everything. The tilapia was excellent too!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank aliesanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Since my husband and I got here 2 days ago, we've eaten here twice. Beautiful atmosphere, wonderful people and the food is amazing. Can't go wrong here. The pineapple and passion fruit margaritas are fantastic and you can't beat such a great price. Eat here!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto p, Propietario at Tiquicia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello David, from the staff of Tiquicia restaurant was a pleasure, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing food. Alanso was a really great server. Order a killer empanada if you know what is good for you.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Q579TVericj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto p, Propietario at Tiquicia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your visit, we are very happy with your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Service was amazing. Easy to get to. Great views. Most importantly the food was unbelievable! The whole family enjoyed what they orders.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Flyer601788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto p, Propietario at Tiquicia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

these types of opinions inspire us to continue working day by day, thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiquicia Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Tiquicia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.