We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Rainforest Chocolate Tour
from US$26.00
More Info
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
706
131
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
131
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews making chocolate melted chocolate fruit interesting tour couple of hours tasting fun spoonfuls extracts plants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was at the waterfalls, was beautiful but all ended pretty early. Looked for something interesting to do in the area and this tour came up. Sent a text and got an answer right away that I can come spontaneously.
The booked group ran late so I got a private tour! Great tour, great entertainment and conversation. And CHOCOLATE! Wow! Really glad I did that! Don’t miss out!

Thank moscosiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Owner at Rainforest Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pura vida! Thanks for the visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We loved this tour! We learned much about how chocolate is made and really loved the “full bar” of options they provided for sampling hot chocolate and chocolate dessert. Highly recommend!

Thank FamilyTravelersCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Owner at Rainforest Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for the visit, and for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We loved our chocolate tour! We had the greatest time and the tour guide was amazing, he was so funny and knows so much about the process! The cacao is delicious and so is the chocolate that you get to try at the end. We loved all the amazing chocolate combinations! You get taken through every step of the process and the setting really is gorgeous. Thank you so much! Katie, Sahara and Jess

Thank ktwelland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Owner at Rainforest Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thanks for your kind words! Always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

I booked this trip very last minute. I needed something to do until I was able to check in to my hotel. It was great! Our guide was very kind, funny, and informative. We were able to try all sorts of things and make our own chocolate.

Thank katielady35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Owner at Rainforest Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you for share your experience! Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

It was wonderful! We had “Chapo Guapo” as our tour guide and he was so funny and engaging. Well worth the $. We went for a hike that morning and then did the afternoon tour. It was a perfect combination as we were able to sit for the second half of the tour and watch how chocolate is made. We have 4 kiddos ranging from 8-19 (3 teens and our 8 yr old) everyone loved it.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Resort485335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Owner at Rainforest Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Gracias por la visita! And thank you for make time, and share your experience. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews