We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villas Vilma
Nearby Hotels
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$134
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$116
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Country Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$89
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$138
US$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$297
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monte Real(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
73
97
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
97
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tublarge refrigeratorlovely hammockla fortunahot springsnice poolgrounds are beautifulcosta ricamain towngreat view of the volcanorooms were very cleanarenal volcanogreat place to stayair conditioningporchsoaptv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

In walking distance of the center of the city, St. Elena, I think. Very nice rooms and a pool on the property. Lots of activities in the area. My 4 adult sons (guy thing) and I went zip lining and white water rafting.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We had a good stay here. It was clean and nice but a little dated. However, for the price it was definitely worth it. There was a nice pool to swim in and the staff was helpful. The grounds were spectacular and the gardner cut the bushes into whimsical animals and shapes. It was a good stay for our family.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I was really impressed with this hotel experience. To be honest I was a bit worried that it was going to be too far away from the main town and every other experience. It was actually really close to several places to dine, a grocery store, and some cute tourist shops. Not to mention it was a quick cab ride to the hot springs and nature tour. The hotel was cute and clean. The staff was beyond amazing and helpful with setting up everything that we needed to make the trip super amazing.

Room Tip: from previous reviews I had requested a room away from the road and that was perfect. Less road noise and close to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

We took a day trip and stayed at this hotel. Breakfast is offered for $6/person. Place was clean, air conditioner is wonderful, TV, hammock outside. We didn't pay for the breakfast ticket that evening, which worked because we slept in through breakfast. And checkout. But they graciously let us return the key and everything and gave us the directions to the zip lining tour company building. On the counter, though, between the beds, there were a bunch of little bugs swarming on it. Didn't touch it afterwards.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Karissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

The hotel was clean, location was good if driving. The front desk was helpful with arranging trips they were priced good and fun. This hotel is not luxury but is nice for budget minded travelers. We spent two nights and they supply coffee for your room ask at front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank morgason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews