We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, economic hotel in a beautiful setting”
Review of Hotel La Pradera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Pradera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our recent 3 day stay at La Pradera was wonderful! The grounds and the pool were very well kept, beautiful vegetation and they even had name plackards under many of the plants. The room was clean, and the bathroom was very large-especially the shower! We had a frig and the a/c worked great. I recommend booking one of the rooms toward the back, not the ones near the road. We had a little patio with chairs in front that faced the pool and the Arenal volcano. The breakfasts were tasty, with a mix of traditional Tico food (pinto and plaintains) as well as freshly made omelets and plenty of hot coffee. La Fortuna is an easy walk. The family who owned/managed the hotel were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back had a better view and were more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Pradera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our tour company Desafino Adventure set us up in this hotel! The food there was by far the best we had in La Fortuna...besides Don Rufinos. I recommend you try the soup! The staff was very sweet and helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable for little time we stayed in it! It was very clean we had a fridge, A/C, and nice big bathrooms!The grounds on the hotel are absolutely beautiful! The view you have from your room and the resteraunt was great! At just about a mile outside of town I highly recommend this hotel for the food alone which you get a discount on.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyDawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here somewhat by accident, the price was dirt cheap for the room, which was one of the best we actually stayed in. Comfortable beds, working AC. Nice views of the volcano, nice pool and walking trails around the grounds. Gigantic bathrooms and shower, seriously the shower alone was the size of my entire bathroom. Nice staff, nice food at the restaraunt. If we had planned on staying in La Fortuna longer we would have stayed several more nights here.
They had a fridge as well, which we took full advantage of.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKGirl1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Jan. 31. We booked this hotel thru their website for $75. While we were in La Fortuna they had an advertisement on the street listing the rooms for $50. It was a great hotel just outside of La Fortuna. We stayed in a room facing the pool. The room was very clean, had A/C, a fridge, flat screen tv. The mattress was a little soft. The pool and grounds were very nice. The included breakfast buffet was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandsnowUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My family of five with three kids (14,12,9) really enjoyed this hotel. It was away from the heart of town just maybe a mile or so up the road and away from the city feel. It felt very luxious and our room was facing the pool. Since it was so affordable we decided to get two rooms side-by-side. This way we still had the ability to supervise and my daughters had the girl time they wanted.

We were also close to both the location we we went for Zip-lining at another resort called. Canopy tours was the company at the Los Lagos hotel. We booked this at the hotel for the going rate..very fair about $45 a head. It was the best time we all had on the trip and probably the best family experience we had in our lives!!!! The other great thing was aftter the zip-line which we did at about 1 pm there waste. Multiple pools which were heating by the hot springs of the mountain.

On the other side of the hotel heading into town we went up this hard rock road to the base of the volcano to get to the Arenal waterfalls. Also wonderful.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and we all loved it!!

Room Tip: Canopy tours
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Villas Vilma
Hotel Villas Vilma
#33 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#34 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
244 reviews
2.4 km away
San Bosco Inn
San Bosco Inn
#16 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#7 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
573 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Magic Mountain
Hotel Magic Mountain
#20 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
770 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#21 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pradera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pradera

Address: 2 Km West From la Fortuna, San Carlos | (on the way to Arenal Volcano), Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#24 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Pradera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pradera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing