We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$179
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$100
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ApartHotel Tierra del Fuego(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisas Arenal Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allamanda Rooms(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$593
US$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
912
330
94
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
330
94
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub in the roomhot springscosta ricaday bedfloor to ceiling windowsrooms are hugeamazing viewsmud maskour honeymoonwelcome drinkpool sidebeautiful groundstravel agentamazing hotelrainy seasonunobstructed viewbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

top notch place to spend the weekend! The hot springs on the property are not very hot, but their hot springs that are located off site are fantastic!

Food there was nice and the rooms are very comfortable an upscale.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear laplantes,

We are so glad that you find your visit to our property perfect. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is a truly special place! With all the rooms facing the Arenal Volcano and the wonderful gardens, it is magic! The staff are wonderful and the service amazing. Will be coming back in another month or so and can hardly wait!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Kerrie E,

Thank you very much for your visit and also for taking the time to review it in such a positive way. We are so glad that every aspect of it was perfect, and can't wait to see you back again.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Despite arriving within a day of the country's terrible flooding from tropical storm Nate, we were amazed at the natural beauty that exists at Arenal Kioro and in La Fortuna. You will not believe what stands right outside your window or balcony. The Arenal Volcano is a wonderous site. Everywhere you go in Arenal Kioro Suites you will find the Arenal Volcano.The staff offered special attention to all of us, especially attending to our elderly mother and disabled duaghter while we were experiencing the adventures in La Fortuna. The suites were simply magnificent - spacious, comfortable, lots of natural light (but lacking a bit of indoor lighting within the suite.) Dining was a pleasure. There was a wonderfully complete breakfast buffet (complimentary) and dinner and evening menus were equally enjoying. Room service was quick and available anytime we asked for it. Most enjoyable were the view, the suite, the spa and the gracious staff. Least enjoyably - ??? I honestly can not think of one. Oh I just did - the mosquitoes can be pesky. Bug spray is a good think to bring.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Lori P,

Thank you very much for your visit and also for your feedback. We are so happy that you and your family where able to find the calm before the storm at our hotel. Also it makes us really glad to know that our staff was able to assist you and your family making your trip much more enjoyable. We sure hope to see you again.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Oh. My. God!

From the approach, this doesn't look like much.
The property, however, is LUSH!

From a swimming pool built into volcanic rock (a little wierd because it's black) to a Jaccuzzi in your bedroom!

The food was also pretty darn good and this vegan particularly liked the breakfasts!

The jungle-like tropicana that you walk through on the property is absolutely stunning.

But here's the most amazing part.... every morning there, was foggy & cloudy (volcano?)
The last morning however, I woke up and (the beds face the picture windows) the sky was clear and blue and the live volcanoe was staring right at me. It was stunningly gorgeous!

I've never had such a breathtaking experience.

I definitely want to go back there!
it was the BEST birthday present I've ever given myself!

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the volcano! (I think they all do).
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Dave P,

Thank you very much for calling us your favorite hotel ever. It is feedback like this that keeps us motivated to improve and work harder so if you visit us again, and hopefully you do. We can surprise you even more on your next visit. We are so glad that we where able to make your birthday an experience to remember. Thanks again.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful morning views of the Arenal volcano. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Large luxurious suites. Only negative is that the on property hot springs aren’t hot but the offsite springs make up for it. Great place to base yourself near Arenal and La Fortuna

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mastaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear mastaple,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience with us. We are vry glad that there wasn't a single dislike, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews