We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$134
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$135
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$465
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$138
US$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$450
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
875
323
91
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
323
91
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub in the roomhot springscosta ricaday bedfloor to ceiling windowsrooms are hugemud maskamazing viewswelcome drinkour honeymoonpool sidebeautiful groundstravel agentrainy seasonbreakfast buffetvolcano viewtwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Loved our room in the 500 block , super comfy large king bed, great views of volcano , lovely jacuzzi, great shower and toiletries and hairdryer , loads of towels. Swimming pool good temp and the hot springs on site were warm rather than hot but pretty and not crowded. Due to the rain on our first day the on-site springs were closed so you got free transport to their sister ones and a welcome drink there these were definitely hot. Spa made the 5* amazing deep tissue massage heaven . Reception staff were brilliant best staff ever! Restaurant mmm lacking sole,canteen feel even with the view no atmosphere, service hit and miss with coffee and water. Egg lady good when she was there as when it was quiet she went awol. Great selection of food at breakfast , dinner average and very American focused . Housekeeping great so clean and loved our amazing towel crocodile

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Tinkerbell216,

Thank you very much for visiting us, and also for taking the time to write such a positive review about your visit. It makes us really proud to know that your experience with us was nothing but perfect, and we will love to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at this resort during the Arenal portion of our Costa Rica trip. Overall the hotel is very nice. The rooms were comfortable and there were great views. I think on most days (maybe even every day) it was overcast and the clouds were not high enough for us to see the top of the volcano unfortunately. We had a hot tub in our room as well that was good.

The best feature for the hotel for us is the kids pool / wading pool. We have a two year old and usually he either does not want to go into the pool because it is too deep or we have to be very careful and hold him when he goes by the pool. With the kids pool he can play by himself while we watch him and he had a great time! He spent so much time in the water with his toys.

The food at the restaurant and the pool side dining is good quality. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant, and a lunch at the pool side. Service is great.

We did have an issue one day where they ran out of pool towels and did not restock them for about half an hour or so, which was an inconvenience but not a big deal.

The hot springs that they have at the resort are very nice as well. Not too crowded so we never had an issue finding a spot to sit.

We requested a crib for our room for our son to sleep in and they brought a pack and play style crib which was sufficient.

Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Carson K,

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your visit and that you had a great time with us. For sure we will love to have you all back again with us one day. Thanks for your visit and the feedback.

Best regards,
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

top notch place to spend the weekend! The hot springs on the property are not very hot, but their hot springs that are located off site are fantastic!

Food there was nice and the rooms are very comfortable an upscale.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear laplantes,

We are so glad that you find your visit to our property perfect. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is a truly special place! With all the rooms facing the Arenal Volcano and the wonderful gardens, it is magic! The staff are wonderful and the service amazing. Will be coming back in another month or so and can hardly wait!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Kerrie E,

Thank you very much for your visit and also for taking the time to review it in such a positive way. We are so glad that every aspect of it was perfect, and can't wait to see you back again.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Despite arriving within a day of the country's terrible flooding from tropical storm Nate, we were amazed at the natural beauty that exists at Arenal Kioro and in La Fortuna. You will not believe what stands right outside your window or balcony. The Arenal Volcano is a wonderous site. Everywhere you go in Arenal Kioro Suites you will find the Arenal Volcano.The staff offered special attention to all of us, especially attending to our elderly mother and disabled duaghter while we were experiencing the adventures in La Fortuna. The suites were simply magnificent - spacious, comfortable, lots of natural light (but lacking a bit of indoor lighting within the suite.) Dining was a pleasure. There was a wonderfully complete breakfast buffet (complimentary) and dinner and evening menus were equally enjoying. Room service was quick and available anytime we asked for it. Most enjoyable were the view, the suite, the spa and the gracious staff. Least enjoyably - ??? I honestly can not think of one. Oh I just did - the mosquitoes can be pesky. Bug spray is a good think to bring.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raraya, Propietario at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Lori P,

Thank you very much for your visit and also for your feedback. We are so happy that you and your family where able to find the calm before the storm at our hotel. Also it makes us really glad to know that our staff was able to assist you and your family making your trip much more enjoyable. We sure hope to see you again.

Best regards.
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews