We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here for good R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I was impressed with this hotel. The property is beautiful and my family loved it. This is an excellent choice for the family to have fun in the hot and cold pools. The restaurants were really good and prices are fair.

My only complaints are with the pillows and the amount of light that comes in the room since early in the morning. Also I guess there is a WiFi access point hanging from the roof that illuminates the whole room with a green halo through out the night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gdo_Castillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends in May. Had an awesome "villa" right across from the spa and pool! It was very private and quaint with excellent location! The hot stone massage I had at the spa was awesome! The pool with the swim up bar was amazing! The thermal pools were the highlight of our stay! We were in them all the time! Our skin was so revitalized! There were 2 restaurants to choose from plus the swim up bar w/ food. We never were hungry or thirsty! All the staff was very kind, helpful, & accomodating. There was a tourist desk and they were very helpful in describing and helping to select and arrange tours for us! Would highly recommend this resort & look forward to returning someday!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

My niece and I stayed here for four nights and hated to leave. The staff at Arenal Springs are the friendliest people who clearly love their jobs in the hospitality industry. Even if we didn't eat at their restaurants, which were very good, they were happy to recommend places in town. The rooms were like little cottages unto themselves and the facility is very easy to walk around, but if you are tired, they have handy golf carts to drive you to your room and back. The pools are all warm springs that make you feel great. My skin felt so much better after days in their pools and the days are busy ones in Arenal. There is a lot to see and do. I promise there IS a volcano behind those rainy season clouds. This is by far the nicest place to stay for the price in La Fortuna!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stay here for 2 nights as part of a cloud forest tour we were on. The resort is lovely, accommodation is fantastic.
Do expect to be up as soon as the sun rises because the birds and animals start making noises that will certainly wake you. Word of warning when you wake and decide to walk out onto the patio to admire the view be sure to take the room key with you, otherwise the the door will close and the electronic lock goes on.
The hot springs are fantastic, be sure to try them all as they are all different temperatures.
Really enjoyed our stay and would score it a five but for the fact we felt the food though nice was over priced in the restaurants as well as drinks.
Other than that a truly lovely place to visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SherwoodTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

A really beautiful and green resort at the foot of Mt. Arenal. The staff is really feiern dly, helpful and well trained. The breakfast is very good, too. We enjoyed very much the hot springs in the tropical garden with temperatures of 39° and 37° C, respectively. The Concierge is very helpful and knowledgeable about any activity that one might want to do in La Fortuna.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MH_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
2 km away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,399 reviews
2 km away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,517 reviews
0.5 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,137 reviews
2.2 km away
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort &...
#25 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
905 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 5 Miles West of Catholic Church of la Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#12 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $170 - $1,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arenal Springs is located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town toward the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are located between La Fortuna town and the Arenal Lake.The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suites and 3 Master Suites King and 3 Master Suites Queen with direct view to the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer either a king size bed or two double beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.Our hotel offers you 2 swimming pools and a Thermal river.Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arenal Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Springs Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Springs
Arenal Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing