We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$216
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$209
View deal
Trip.com
US$189
View deal
Hotels.comUS$209
PricelineUS$216
eDreamsUS$216
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,894
340
47
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,894
340
47
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs collect eggs small farm milk the cows costa rica individual cabins spring pool beautiful grounds fresh fruit front porch arenal volcano every morning the cottages thermal pools colorful birds zip lining cold pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021

After a warm welcome we were given the keys to our lodge. We drove into the domain and were speechless. A beautifully landscaped garden with small watercourses that the farm animals liked to drink from. Our lodge was perfectly fine, nothing to complain about and then the biggest surprise was yet to come: the hot water springs at the back of the domain. These were very nicely laid out and at the bar you could enjoy delicious cocktails. In short, we enjoyed a perfect stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Diego Zúñiga, Dueño at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments and the review. We are glad to learn our hotel met your expectations during your visit. We appreciate your kinds about the hotel grounds, the onsite thermal water pools and the drinks served down at the bar. We hope you come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

The hot springs are in the beautiful hotel grounds and easily accessible from the cabins. There are several each surrounded with vegetation and providing privacy and tranquility to enjoy. There are many great walks in the area and nothing nicer than to unwind in natural hotspings in the hotel grounds return to your well serviced room and enjoy superb food. The restaurant is excellent and the are reception staff most helpful and informed .

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jet572463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Diego Zúñiga, Dueño at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks a lot for your beautiful words about the grounds, the rooms, the hot springs as well as food and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It will be truly a pleasure to have you again next trip to Costa Rica and to Arenal. We all want to thank you for choosing us as one of your destinations during your visit in the Arenal area. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

El Silencio was our third stop on a ten day tour of Costa Rica. We didn't pick El Silencio ourselves: Adventure Tours Costa Rica picked it for us. I knew from the moment we arrived we were in for a treat: the service we received from Elio at the front desk at check in (and throughout our stay) was wonderful. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Although we had spent time in Monteverde and Jaco prior to coming to La Fortuna, we saw the greatest variety of wildlife at El Silencio, including when we were just relaxing at breakfast or lunch. The grounds are serene and well kept. The cabins are well appointed and cozy. The food is delicious: as other reviewers have mentioned we could have happily eaten every meal on the hotel grounds and been content. Everyone we interacted with at El Silencio was kind and helpful. We absolutely cannot wait to go back: we're already planning to spend more time at this wonderful place.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Diego Zúñiga, Dueño at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing with allf us your experience based on your recent stay at Hotel El Silencio del Campo! We are so happy to know that your visit was very welcoming! Thank you for your words regarding our staff, the food and the hotel grounds and its surroundings.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

I could go on for days about how incredible our stay at Hotel El Silencio Del Campo was. The name of this resort couldn't be anymore truthful as many times we felt as though we were the only people staying here(in the best way). If you are looking for peace, quiet, and relaxation, this is the resort for. Each room is its own bungalow with tons of space where you have true privacy. Every single staff member here went above and beyond to make us feel like we were royalty. Every single meal that we had here was delicious and filling. From the included breakfast, to the casual bar food, to the formal restaurant we never needed to leave the resort to venture out for food elsewhere. They had rotating menu's with endless options for every palate/ dietary restriction. My boyfriend and I spent most of our days doing high energy excursions in the area so it was perfect that we got to relax and recharge every night in the hot springs on site. We even had planned to go to Tabacon on a day pass but decided not to save our money since the springs at El Silencio were perfect for us and it was unlikely we would get as great service there. We spent pretty much all of our free time over our 5 day stay in the hot springs trying every drink on the menu at the bar and can honestly say we didn't find a single drink we didn't love. By the end of the trip, it was hard to choose which drink was our favorite. The bartenders are super knowledgeable about all of the drinks. We spent hours talking with Steven about all the different Costa Rican liquors and beers. He was even educating us about the different fruits they use in their drinks. And finally, we stayed for my birthday but I am a pretty low key person so I didn't think to mention that it was my birthday. Well they must have seen it was from my passport at check in. They surprised me with a brownie a la mode with a candle and Happy Birthday song while we were eating lunch at the bar. It made me feel very special. You can tell that every staff member at this hotel loves their job and really care about providing the best experience for all of their guests. I honestly cannot believe how affordable this hotel because it was truly a 5 star experience.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D9212QSsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Diego Zúñiga, Dueño at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
We are thrilled to read your comments! We are very glad to learn that we have been able to meet and exceed your hotel expectations. This is our goal every day to work hard so our guests feel like being at home and get the best experience as possible.

We are very happy you found the staff very accommodating and helpful and that you enjoyed all what you did within the property! If you ever return to Arenal, we would be glad to welcome you again.

We are very glad you got to enjoy our hot springs, the room, the food, the drinks, and the hotel stafff. Thank you for your kind words! We sure hope you come back to visit us again soon!
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

What a gem of a hotel we stayed for 3 nights the staff was amazing the rooms great clean the hot spring ponds were amazing decided to have couples massage and what can I say too die for felt so good the prices were good and the fresh fruit for breakfast was good

Room tip: Taxis into town about 8 dollars each way
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Diego Zúñiga, Dueño at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Its always great to hear that not only families but also couples or solo travellers enjoy what the hotel offers during your visit, We appreciate your kind words about the room cleanliness, about the spa experience, hot springs and the included breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews