We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay near Arenal Volcano Hands Down”
Review of Arenal Manoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriends and I stayed here for four nights during a 5 day visit to La Fortuna/Arenal area. The first thing that was great about staying at Arenal Manoa is that if you contact the hotel ahead of time, they will arrange transportation from the airport to the hotel for you. Us five girls had a van to ourselves, our driver stopped halfway to the hotel at a beautiful restaurant where we could eat and use the restrooms before we continued the journey from SJO to the hotel. Check in was very easy, the resort the hotel is on is beautiful, we had two rooms where were in one bungalow that we had all to ourselves. It is very private, you have a great view of the volcano from every room. They have a shuttle on site that transports you from your room to the pool or to the restaurant. There are two large pools, each with hot tubs. One is fed by the local hot springs and both have a pool bar, all the bar tenders and servers here are very friendly and did a great job. We ate the free breakfast every day, which was very good and we ate at the restaurant one night, which also had great food. The hotel provides a local cab for you that is a private cab for just this hotel, the driver we had was Marlon and he was the best! He had great recommendations for where to go and what times were the best times to visit places, we couldn't have done this trip without him. Very comfortable, spacious, and clean rooms. We stayed in rooms 216 and 217 and they were fantastic. We cannot thank Arenal Manoa enough for the great stay while in Costa Rica! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pakennedy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel grounds are lush and beautiful, and full of wildlife. You definitely feel like you are surrounded by the rainforest! Check out the tree by the bridge that is the nightly roost of hundreds of white birds... The thermal pool is amazing, especially because the weather was sometimes cool. It's a resort, so you can easily just stay here and relax throughout your stay, or checkout the volcano, the waterfalls, the hot springs, and a ton of other activities. The staff is very helpful in arranging activities, and the hotel has a taxi service that will take you into La Fortuna, as well as transport within the resort. We had a great room with a garden in the shower, and a view of the volcano from our lanai. The restaurant was also much better than your average resort - try the Almond Volcano!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Arenal Manoa hotel was fantastic. We stayed there for 3 nights over New year, wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are large, great showers and all have 2 beds in each room. There all look over the volcano and the rooms are amazing, all have sitting area outside. Loads of wildlife around the complex and especially at the restaurant. The food, drinks and evening meals are excellent, would recommend eating there every night. New year eve was amazing there had put so much effect into this and the fireworks were fantastic. Nice hot pool at the hotel. Would recommend the guided 4 hour walk around the volcano and then the hot springs which we booked at the hotel. The Hanging bridges was an excellent tour, good strong 3 hour walk with a guide. I would highly recommend this hotel and I am very fussy with my hotels. Laura are waitress in the restaurant was excellent, please could the management team let her know, we were very impressed with her.

Room Tip: junior suite double room, A/C large, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy3332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We were here 3 nights while on a tour and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious with comfortable outside sitting areas and lots of privacy. Ours had a spectacular view of the volcano. The pools and spa are nice and the restaurant has good food and great views of the volcano.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bigaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at Manoa for 4 nights. Wished we had stayed longer. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was really nice and had a great view of the volcano out the sliding door. I like that each building had 2 rooms and were separated from other rooms. Didn't feel like a hotel at all. Most rooms are a short walk to the restaurant pool and a longer walk to reception and spa. The grounds were so nice, I enjoyed walking. You can request a van to take you too and from your room if you want.
The breakfast was good and the restaurant nice.
We we come back to Costa Rica, we'll be staying here.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
2 km away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,400 reviews
1.2 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,139 reviews
2.2 km away
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort &...
#25 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,944 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,651 reviews
2.2 km away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Manoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Manoa Hotel

Address: Route 142, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $185 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Manoa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Manoa Hotel is a beautiful Arenal hotel to relax and enjoy the marvelous view of Arenal volcano in Costa Rica. Surrounded by gardens, pastures and animals, our rooms have been designed so that each one offers you a panoramic view of the Arenal volcano. Our visitors can take advantage of our spacious gardens for walking and meditation as well as the opportunities to see the daily operations of a typical Costa Rican farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arenal Manoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Manoa Hotel And Spa
Arenal Manoa Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing