We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Arenal Backpackers Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ApartHotel Tierra del Fuego(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisas Arenal Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allamanda Rooms(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$593
US$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,350
558
108
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
558
108
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricaspring poolhot springsswim up barrocking chairsregular poolbeautiful groundsgreat view of the volcanocold poollarge bathroomprivate patiobreakfast buffetshuttle servicehotel restaurantwonderful hotelhotel groundsthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The hotel grounds are lush and beautiful, and full of wildlife. You definitely feel like you are surrounded by the rainforest! Check out the tree by the bridge that is the nightly roost of hundreds of white birds... The thermal pool is amazing, especially because the weather was sometimes cool. It's a resort, so you can easily just stay here and relax throughout your stay, or checkout the volcano, the waterfalls, the hot springs, and a ton of other activities. The staff is very helpful in arranging activities, and the hotel has a taxi service that will take you into La Fortuna, as well as transport within the resort. We had a great room with a garden in the shower, and a view of the volcano from our lanai. The restaurant was also much better than your average resort - try the Almond Volcano!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Arenal Manoa hotel was fantastic. We stayed there for 3 nights over New year, wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are large, great showers and all have 2 beds in each room. There all look over the volcano and the rooms are amazing, all have sitting area outside. Loads of wildlife around the complex and especially at the restaurant. The food, drinks and evening meals are excellent, would recommend eating there every night. New year eve was amazing there had put so much effect into this and the fireworks were fantastic. Nice hot pool at the hotel. Would recommend the guided 4 hour walk around the volcano and then the hot springs which we booked at the hotel. The Hanging bridges was an excellent tour, good strong 3 hour walk with a guide. I would highly recommend this hotel and I am very fussy with my hotels. Laura are waitress in the restaurant was excellent, please could the management team let her know, we were very impressed with her.

Room Tip: junior suite double room, A/C large, great views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy3332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We were here 3 nights while on a tour and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious with comfortable outside sitting areas and lots of privacy. Ours had a spectacular view of the volcano. The pools and spa are nice and the restaurant has good food and great views of the volcano.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bigaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at Manoa for 4 nights. Wished we had stayed longer. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was really nice and had a great view of the volcano out the sliding door. I like that each building had 2 rooms and were separated from other rooms. Didn't feel like a hotel at all. Most rooms are a short walk to the restaurant pool and a longer walk to reception and spa. The grounds were so nice, I enjoyed walking. You can request a van to take you too and from your room if you want.
The breakfast was good and the restaurant nice.
We we come back to Costa Rica, we'll be staying here.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Stayed at Arenal Manoa for a few days and it was perfect for the beginning of our Costa Rica trip! It was just the perfect amount of luxury, at a great price, for us to start vacation. My wife and I enjoyed the spa and had good massages, all of us enjoyed both the pool and hot springs, both with swim up pools. The restaurant provided a decent dinner, maybe a tad expensive, but not crazily so, BUT the breakfasts were great and much appreciated to feed the whole family. We loved our 'villa' that was a tiny walk off the main road, and at the end of a cul-de-sac, which made it super quiet. We loved the space it provided and enjoyed sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs after a hard day's hike or outing. Very peacful and well appointed. Loved the huge bathroom too. Would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: A few of the villa locations were right on the road, and might get lights from cars at night.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews