We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Bungalows(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
ApartHotel Tierra del Fuego(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$104
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Backpackers Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allamanda Rooms(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Brisas Arenal Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$241
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
123
90
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
90
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastgrocery store across the streettv stationscosta ricabasic hotelarenal volcanocentral locationnice poolperfect viewevery morningclose to townbirds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

As the name of the hotel translates, Hotel Vista Del Cerro provides a beautiful view of the Arenal Volcano and was exactly what we were looking for during our 3 night stay. The hotel is right next to a wonderful restaurant, Mi Casa where we ate our breakfast every morning, which was included in our price. The hotel is definitely basic but it's clean and the hotel staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The only complaint I have is that it's a little beyond walking distance into La Fortuna (around 2 miles) but only a $4 taxi ride each way. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for basic accommodations while they explore this amazing area of Costa Rica.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Dear Kelli

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for recommend the hotel.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

the folks there were very nice, rooms were clean, hot water in shower. I loved the solid wood doors and old world feel of the construction. Great location, close to town but not too close. Grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparketteinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

When the air conditioning emits dank cold and damp air that smells of old unwashed dirty towels you start to pay a lot more attention.

So with a collection of cockroaches, spiders and centipedes, corners of each room dirty ( including the shower), traffic noise nearly all night and the clashing of dishes and chat from the restaurant next door u til late, one night stay was one night too many.

And just to add some detail, the beds creaked



Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Dear Mac

We regret that your stay wasn't pleasant in our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future and providing you a better service.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

great room, clean, we used the Pool in the back, we ate right next door with great service.staff at this Hotel was very good, friendly efficient and accommodating, thank you also to Sra. Melanie Rojas

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawegeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The hotel is located at the west-side of La Fortuna and close to the waterfall. The staff in this family-owned hotel is very helpful. They booked tours and transport for us and also gave us a lift to the village center. We liked our stay in the hotel and also enjoyed the swimming pool after hiking to the waterfall. Also the view on the Arenal volcano is great.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews