We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mountain Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$204
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$286
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fortuna Suites(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$750
US$720
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
829
374
143
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
374
143
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall showerregular showerswim up barcosta ricaheated poolla fortunaarenal volcanowet barrocking chairsfree shuttlegolf cartlive plantsprivate jacuzziking bedhotel grounds areour honeymoonperfect view
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have been all over to the fancy 5 star hotels and when we walked into this place we were taken aback. Gorgeous. Huge rooms in a secluded duplex bungalow setting with waterfall shower, regular shower, and a jacuzzi on the deck! This place is spottless, the staff are incredible and I just cant say enough about this hotel. The restaurant is expensive but really really great quality food and the pool bar and pool snacks make up for it because the menu there is ridiculously cheap!
i would not hesitate to send anyone here. We loved every minute of it!
colin
calgary, ab

Room Tip: all rooms looked great
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Beautiful paradise...amazing view of the volcano (we got lucky with a sunny, clear day). Its not a typical hotel. More of a resort..rooms are like a luxurious hut with walk out backyard and private hot tub. The rooms are Big! The bathroom showers are to remember...they have waterfall in the bathroom..pretty amazing! Very clean. The pool is nice as well with a decent bar and a covered area with hammocks. The breakfast was excellent. Very much enjoyed our stay...would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigger2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here at the end of July, 2011. The service was excellent from the time we checked in until our departure. We loved the location, the view, the room, the food, and the staff. We booked the middle of the road room, not the smallest, but not with a kitchen either. It was plenty for us with 1 king size bed and 1 double bed for our daughter. There was a mini hot tub on the porch with chairs facing the volcano... beautiful. The activities are pretty much the same no matter where you stay. The tour guides will come to your hotel and pick you up at a designated time. There is a free shuttle that will take you to town. We ate there as well and it was delicious. Alcohol is expensive in Costa Rica, even if you buy it in the grocery stores!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I want to start this review off by saying, when I was in Costa Rica I stayed at 5 different hotel including Tabacon. I must say this hotel topped them all. The service, staff, rooms, and the food were all out standing. I really like the water fall shower, and the hot tub on the balcony with great views of Arenal. The food in the dinning room was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandDrifter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hard to find fault with much here. The staff was always polite and helpful. Had a unique bungalow (think flintstones) with a nice kitchen, a huge bathroom with two showers also a hot tub inside and a very small private pool outside. It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and the dinner was pretty good though maybe a bit overpriced. The free shuttle into town is a nice feature and cab fare only cost us $5 when the shuttle schedule didnt fit ours. I didnt use the pool though it appeared quite nice and always had some activity there. I would encourage folks who stay here not to book any excursions through the hotel, though. The same tours can be booked in town for much less and they will pick you up and drop you off at the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews