We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$200
Hotels.comUS$200
PricelineUS$222
TravelocityUS$200
Trip.comUS$204
FindHotelUS$204
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
507
78
34
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
78
34
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frog tour la fortuna waterfall outdoor shower walking distance frog walk costa rica minute walk night tour large balcony main building book excursions tree frogs small hotel breakfast was delicious wonderful stay beautiful hotel great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this hotel! We enjoyed all the amenities and services the hotel had to offer. The service from the hotel staff was unmatched — we had complimentary drinks at check in, quick and delicious room service, and the staff even offered to take us on a night walk throughout the property to see the wildlife. While we did not get the chance to do the night walk, we did walk their nature trail on our own during the day and enjoyed seeing all the plants and animals. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast as well as the bar service. The bartender even made us custom drinks that weren’t offered on the menu. Although it was raining most of the time we were there, we still took advantage of the jacuzzi and took a dive into the pool. We really loved being walking distance to la Fortuna waterfall. As far as the room goes, the cold AC, comfy bed and — last but not least, the open air shower were the best part. The sound of birds, rain and nature pouring in at night was incredibly relaxing. I wish I could take this little piece of heaven back home with us!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager11490037319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abie Grynspan, Dueño at Tifakara Boutique Hotel & Birding Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Everything was amazing. Free breakfast. Although I got the basic room, it had a great walk in shower! I went into the jacuzzi every day. Every single one of the staff members there were friendly and accommodating. They were very organized when in regard to the activities booked through them as well as with the transportation to and from SJO. I wish I could have stayed longer. Pura Vida.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebertodoslosdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abie Grynspan, Dueño at Tifakara Boutique Hotel & Birding Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you very much for your review! we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We stayed in the bungalows, which are small, but well appointed and have a/c. The shower is outside and we loved showering with the trees and birds above us. The resort has hiking trails and offers a night tour on property. The pool and hot tubs are beautiful. A gorgeous breakfast menu is included and there are amazing coffee machines that are complimentary all day long. This was a hit with our group! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant menu could use better vegetarian options. Close enough to other restaurants to eat dinners/lunches off property in La Fortuna. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank kellieb904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abie Grynspan, Dueño at Tifakara Boutique Hotel & Birding Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Thank you very much for your review! we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

This place was a little gem !! The rooms are separate little cabins and very clean. It’s situated in the middle of a nursing oasis - so if you like the sounds of the rainforest, this is the place to be. Joseph and Derek were amazing! They were so friendly and hospitable. The food was very good, beds were comfy, easy location….highly recommend Tifakara!! I will be back in the future!!

Room tip: Easy parking You can hear the sounds of the rainforest at night and in the early morning - it’s quite an experience!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dellanirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abie Grynspan, Dueño at Tifakara Boutique Hotel & Birding Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Thank you very much for your review! we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

Loved out experience here. The staff were amazing and so kind. There is AMAZING breakfast and food available. The night tour they give allowed us to see so many cool frogs too! Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved the views. Overall we would come back and loved this location. It was just a few minutes from the la fortuna waterfall!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kassi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abie Grynspan, Dueño at Tifakara Boutique Hotel & Birding Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Thank you very much for your review! we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews