We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Romantic Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My husband and I went along with our friends to celebrate our anniversaries. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with cool wash cloths and a wonderful blended juice drink. Jonathan showed us to our rooms and we were just thrilled. They were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We especially loved the balcony with the spa tub and view of the volcano. Unfortunately we were not able to get a full view as the weather did not permit - but no worries - there was so much to do (or not) depending on our mood. The outside shower was nice too.
Randall at the pool bar was wonderful as well as the entire staff. They helped us with our tours (I highly recommend the horse back ride to LaFortuna water falls), arranged for us to go in town as well as dinner recommendations. They even had lap tops and phones in the lobby available at no charge to call the US (which was nice to be able to check in with family while we were gone). The food was great and we especially enjoyed the wine bar.
My only complaint is that we were there for only 3 nights - next time we'll stay longer ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMotoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,911 - 2,915 of 3,419 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

The staff were, without exception, quite superb - friendly, efficient, polite & always helpful. We found our room to be of a very high standard - well appointed, spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the volcano. Restaurant, pool and gardens were also excellent. We would commend & thank the manager & staff for making our stay so memorable.

Haydn & Carol Hughes

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0ECJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

I went on vacation with a few friends and I can't say enough about this hotel...the rooms,the service, the volcano view...ALL SPECTACULAR. I would definately return to this hotel and if you go to Arenal this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We had booked a suite with a private jacuzzi and outdoor showers. The room was the BIGGEST room I have ever slept in, with a fantastic view of the volcano.
The pool was also fantastic with a swim up bar. The restaurant, although the food was good, was a little overpriced. The only downside to this hotel was the bar. It is a wine bar, with selfserve wine machines, you slot in a card and the charge immediately goes on your room. It is a good concept, but the wine they were selling for $10 a glass, can be bought for £6 a bottle in the UK. It would be good if they could just have a standard more relaxed bar. We ended up driving to the supermarket, buying some decent wine and sitting on our terrace in the evening.
We booked the volcano walk and the boat trip through the hotel, after their advice not to do the night hike. Both trips were fantastic with knowledgable guides. We saw a lot of wildlife.
All in all, great hotel. It is very new, and there is still some building work going on. There a still a few things they could improve on, but the bedrooms are beautiful, with helpful staff and amazing views.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We didn't want to leave...even the kids....they chased and held sweet white bunnies, sat on the porch and relaxed in the hammock and viewed the volcano, awesome pool, yummy food....there wasn't a staff member who wasn't helpful, courteous and nice. The beds were the best (best of all the places we stayed in Costa Rica) by leaps and bounds, private outside and inside showers....beautiful gardens, small and not a lot of people. We were in the pool (by the way it has a swim up bar and tables in the pool for your drinks) and the volcano spewed a little lava...saw it poolside. Note here is that none of the hotels (except for the observatory and a hotel way out of the way) has view of the lava flow...that changed a couple years back with an earthquake. Stay here....you'll LOVE it! Ask for a room with a volcano view and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
0.2 km away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
899 reviews
1.8 km away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,488 reviews
2.2 km away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,916 reviews
1 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,904 reviews
0.5 km away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#14 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens

Address: 6 KM West la Fortuna Town, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $571 - $1,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Nayara Hotel Spa & Gardens is a five star luxury boutique hotel that is widely recognized for providing premium luxury amenities and ultra-personalized service at surprisingly affordable rates. Located on the outskirts of the amazing Arenal Volcano, Arenal Nayara is an oasis of tranquility, where guests can experience a profound and organic immersion with nature, while living in luxury at the same time. Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest, each one of our 50 spacious casitas (bungalows) provide an exclusive, ultra-luxurious retreat. Each expansive casita (ranging from 855 to 1905 square feet) includes a secluded garden with an outdoor shower and a beautiful terrace overlooking the volcano with a private, intimate Jacuzzi for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Nayara Hotel And Gardens
Arenal Nayara Hotel Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing