We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
18
26
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
15
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Even if there's a suspicious park in front of it (meaning, with strange people at night), the hotel is quite central and rather close to some restaurants and clubs with nightlife. Besides, the staff was very friendly and all the rooms and spaces were clean. The only annoying point was not having the bathroom inside our bedroom and the fact that the wi-fi signal was very weak there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lorena463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, hotel was quiet...indoors anyway. There was various noise coming from outside but I'm not unused to sleeping with earplugs so no major drama for me!
Centrally located in the town. Room and toilet/shower facilities were clean, hosts and staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking out the front for couple of cars, secure premises. No fan or aircon but didn't need it in June.
Overall good stay for a budget hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank de6s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We had read about how Turrialba had become a backwater town since the new road bypassed it and it's true. Unfortunately this hotel had the feeling of being a victim of the times. The building is shabby from the outside but you can see that it would have once been a grand place.
The room was clean enough but the halls were echoey and very loud, lots of school children shouting and banging doors. Everything looked very tired and sad.
The area immediately around the hotel was also not too salubrious and you were left with an overall feeling of being less than safe. We left on the first bus the next morning.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Unfortunately we only had a very short stay at this hostel. We arrived very late at night. The owners, Patricia and her husband, took immediate care of us. They offered us to park our rental car in their garage and recommended nearby restaurants to us. Patricia is a very kind woman and we a had a wonderful evening conversation with her.

The room and bath facilities were clean and had everything we needed. I have stayed in many other hostels before and this is one of the very very good ones! You can feel that it is a heartfelt family-run hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina369369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Mom grew up in NY & Dad in Costa Rica.We got a nice large room, with bath. In the city, so you have dining options. Good value. See their web site & give them a call. Cooking is not really the house specialty but you may consider have breakfast - on days that is available - here because it's pleasant. They can book your rafting (recommended if you're not too chicken :) ) , By contrast, do not go to the botanical garden in this city, the entrance fee of 10$ is not in proportion to what's offered. Go to see the near by Lankester orchid collection instead.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FransC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews