We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain and Lodge(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Soley(Turrialba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
18
26
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrafting tripfirst floorstayed here for nightswhite water raftingsleephostelaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of my trip to Turrialba where I was looking to do some white water rafting on the river pacuare. The hotel is very basic and slightly run down but is ideal if you're just passing through for a day like I was. The host lady was very helpful in her suggestions for food (try Wok and Roll) as well as organising my water white rafting trip. We paid her directly for the trip which avoided any messing about with the company. The hotel was also only a 10 minute walk from the main bus station which was also ideal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JackyBoi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely host who owns the property, very chatty, friendly and helpful. Booked us the pacuare white water rafting tour and we were picked up directly from the hostel. Turrialba as a place is quite empty, I think most people just come for the river rafting. There was a nice Asian restaurant we went to as a break from the usual rice and beans! 'Wok and sushi.' The rooms were very small and the bedsheets was so worn that it had holes in several places. Communal showers were sometimes very cold, or maybe that was just us not able to work them! Short 7 min walk from the bus terminal. Lovely market just outside the hostel on weekday mornings. Hostel was fairly cheap in comparison to other places. Received a towel and soap bar on arrival that were changed each day, a nice touch.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kcr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The outside of the building is rather ugly, like a big warehouse, and faces a large covered-in section of roadway where there is sometimes a market. Beggars frequent it by day and homeless people sleep there at night. It's a pretty depressing area and on market days can be very noisy,

The inside is a lot nicer. All of the accommodation is now at first floor level, with just the reception desk downstairs, and the woman who runs it (a former New Yorker) is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have good storage space and a few surfaces to put things down. The Wi-Fi was very good in the room in which we stayed. The kitchen is clean and well appointed. We thought that it was good value for what we paid, very central despite the grottiness of the surroundings, but nothing out of the ordinary. It suited our needs for a chilling-out stop between visits to the various National Parks. Turrialba in the dry season doesn't have a great deal to offer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the market area
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We were here with our family before an early rafting trip. We had a Family room incl private bathroom. This place hasn't been invested in in 20 yrs or so. We were here on Saturday night, we had disco in our room until 02.00 hrs.... The musquito nets have big, big holes. And it was quite hot... We had Roomnr 13. It was the seize of a cupboard with 4 people and 3 travelbags.

Positive: The USA lady of the house was very friendly and very helpful, compliments!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elisabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Even if there's a suspicious park in front of it (meaning, with strange people at night), the hotel is quite central and rather close to some restaurants and clubs with nightlife. Besides, the staff was very friendly and all the rooms and spaces were clean. The only annoying point was not having the bathroom inside our bedroom and the fact that the wi-fi signal was very weak there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lorena463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews