We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
91
127
58
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
127
58
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightpretty courtyardcentral squaredorm roomcosta ricacourtyard areahot waterwarrenbedsairportbackpackershostelbankscountry
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This hotel was more like a club or time share which you joined. I was staying with a group. It was clean and well-run; golf carts were provided for longer walks to the dining area. The pools were popular and well-maintained, and the security seemed good.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank happytrails555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice little hotel, close to the Liberia airport! We stayed our first night there after we arrived late at the airport. It's a lovely little place, with very friendly staff, cosy room and nice breakfast. Definitely would stay there again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 130piaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

It was my first time staying in a hostel and had many reservations about it, but they doubts started to dissipate after I walked into the facility.

The front desk, Sharon was very sweet and friendly, making the experience a whole lot greater.

The property has a very large open area in the front (lobby) with a restaurant that guests can hangout.

The owner Warren is always hanging out in the lobby; he's a pleasant older man.

I stayed in room 21, right next to the shared bathroom and the every end on the 3rd level. There are some stairs to get up here - be prepared to walk!

The room has 4 beds and was very clean. The towel and sheets were fresh smelling and very clean.

There is no air conditioning, so it was sweltering during the day, making it impossible to hangout in the room. However, at nights the room temperature dropped drastically and it becomes a cool and breezy room (with windows and doors open).

There are no lockers in the room or downstairs, so you will have to leave your belongings hanging around in the room and hope that you're sharing with honest people.

The atmosphere here is amazing - chill, friendly, open, and honest - we slept with the room door open, and it seems like a few others did as well (to help with air flow and cooling down).

The hotel is located perfectly in the city, and is in walking distance to everything - surrounded by restaurants, banks, shopping plazas, cafe, etc. It's next to the highway which leads to Nicaragua if you're planning to do that :)

The hotel offers free parking directly next door and it's in a fenced yard, so it feels safe and secure to leave vehicle parked there.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank jaemar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We were picked up at the airport ($20) by a lovely couple, Marissa and Isak. Nice for a late flight. The hotel is very old but has an amazing courtyard, great food and the service is excellent. There is no hot water but it was kind of refreshing. No AC either but with a really nice breeze coming through the window and the fan, we were comfortable.
close to the central square. I would definitely stay again. The price was great for the 3 nights we stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 61spoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I didn´t expect much but this was good value. Located in the centre, the dorm room only had 3 beds and had both a fan in the ceiling and another one on the floor. It was clean and quiet. The courtyard is nice but I didn't eat there since it's too pricey for my taste.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna_c_jansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews