We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Reliable Source for Airport Transfers”

Guanacaste Viajes and Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$112.50*
and up
Private Transfer from Liberia Airport to RIU...
Ranked #2 of 30 Transportation in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Guanacaste Viajes & Tours is a local Family run business, with over 12 years of experience in the travel industry in Costa Rica, we offer to our clients personalized trips with a professional service. Private Airport Transfer, door to door service, one day tour and multi-day excursion are part of you service. We operate in our own fleet of comfortable air-conditioned mini-vans, mini-busses with a capacity of from 1 to up of 28 passengers. Our main office is based just 15 minutes from Liberia International Airport (LIR) in Costa Rica.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 20 November 2017

These guys are A+!!! They are the epitome of Pura Vida. They are very responsive and professional. When they tell you that they will be there at a certain time to accommodate you, they are punctual, while wearing a smile. Carlos was a great driver and nice guy.

P.S. - We used them to get from the airport in Liberia to Riu Guancaste and back.

1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuancasteV, Public Relations Manager at Guanacaste Viajes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Adam M.

We are glad you had enjoyed your trip here in Costa Rica, Thank You very much for taking your time to write amazing comments about us. We really hope you come visit us in the near future.
¡Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"juan carlos"
in 82 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 70 reviews
"zip lining"
in 82 reviews
"costa rica"
in 207 reviews
"great service"
in 45 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 52 reviews
"hot springs"
in 50 reviews
"both ways"
in 18 reviews
"great driver"
in 17 reviews
"via email"
in 28 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 23 reviews
"return trip"
in 18 reviews
"pura vida"
in 35 reviews
"jw marriott"
in 12 reviews
"transportation company"
in 8 reviews
"these guys"
in 25 reviews
"private transfer"
in 11 reviews
Filter

111 - 115 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

My wife and I were in Guanacaste for our honeymoon. Our hotel concierge recommended the Vandara combo trip, where you ride horses, zipline thru the canopy, waterslide, take a volcanic mud bath and then go to hot springs, one of which has a swim-up bar. You also get a lunch, and alcohol and coffee tasting. Our guide, Santos was with us the whole time. he was such an awesome guy and an outstanding guide. Very knowledgable about the local wildlife and incredibly good at spotting all the various flora an fauna. He was did an excellent job of taking pictures for us and was hilarious to boot. One note about that trip - keep your elbows in on the water slide - trust me. ON the way back, we swung by another spot where we could try local coffee and liquor. We had such a great time that we ended up booking a different trip the next day. Again Santos was our guide and we went up to the rain forest to see sloths. We saw five, we also saw howler monkeys, glass frogs, poison dart frogs and these massive blue butterflies the size of a soft ball. After the rain forest we went to a local wild life rescue which has monkeys, tucans, pumas, jaguars and other animals that have been saved from bad situations and aren't able to be released into the wild. ON the way home we mentioned that we were headed out the next day and ended up booking our airport ride through Guanacaste Viajes. We had a different driver whose name I can't recall but he was incredibly profesional and friendly and got us to the airport on time for a third the price of a taxi. I cannot recommend Guanacaste Viajes enough. My wife and I will certainly be going on other tours with them the next time we are in Costa Rica. And another shout out to Santos who was just so cool and really made the trip.

3  Thank johnnystark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuancasteV, Public Relations Manager at Guanacaste Viajes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Johnnystark

Thank You for your wonderful comments about us. We are glad you had enjoyed your trip in Costa Rica, Santos is a professional Guide I know he has a tons of information we are glad to hear that the guide was friendly. We hope you come back soon.

¡Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We used Guanacaste Viajes and Tours for two excursions— rafting on Rio Tenorio and for a full day trip to Arenal. Santos was incredible! By far my favorite thing about Costa Rica was him. He made our trip such an enjoyable one. He was knowledgeable, warm, funny, and extremely professional. I would highly, highly recommend this company and Santos in particular to anyone looking for an awesome excursion in Costa Rica.

2  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuancasteV, Public Relations Manager at Guanacaste Viajes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Jenna L.

Thank You for your excellent comments about us. We are glad you enjoyed your trip here in Costa Rica and to hear that the driver was friendly. We hope you come back soon,
Thank You for using Guanacaste Viajes, Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Transfers both to and from airport were professional and efficient. Our driver, Santos, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He offered information about the area and wildlife, which we appreciated since this was our first time in the area. We would definitely recommend our driver and this company and will use them again on any future trips to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuancasteV, Public Relations Manager at Guanacaste Viajes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Megan L,
Thank you for your review regarding your airport transfer service at Guanacaste Viajes. We are so glad you have a wonderful experience on the trip from the airport, Santos is a professional Guide i know he has a tons of information. We do hope you are able to come back and use our company again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I've been to Costa Rica several times. This was the first time that I used Guanacaste Viajes for my airport transfer to and from the hotel. Needless to say, they were the best. They were on time and waiting for me, with no issues. On the way to the hotel, they even let me stop at a local grocery store to get a few things for the condo. Also, they were very reasonably priced and I had the entire van to myself!! It was like having a private limo service. Thank you very much for your service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank PJRCameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuancasteV, Owner at Guanacaste Viajes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear PJRCameo,
We wanted to say tank you very much for taking the time and write a wonderful comments. We are glad to hear after traveling several times to Costa Rica you found us as the best airport transfer of the area. Thank you very much, we hope to see you again!
Manuel D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guanacaste Viajes and Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Guanacaste Viajes and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing