We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$539
Booking.comUS$539
WHotels.comUS$539
Trip.comUS$539
PricelineUS$539
eDreamsUS$539
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
366
60
17
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
60
17
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet deck plunge pool pininos adventures reserva conchal azul pool w insider treehouse suite living room bar lower pool course tasting menu costa rica pura vida floor to ceiling windows main restaurant an ocean view room nature reserve beach club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The W hotel in Costa Rica was an absolute dream from beginning to end. The pool was lovely and had food and beverage service throughout the day as well as comfortable and high end pool loungers. We had a ocean view suite with a plunge pool and it was lovely. A highlight was watching the monkeys swing through the trees! Highly recommend for anyone or any group type.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hd4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Our room was great with an amazing view of the ocean.
The walk in shower with 2 glass walls, fantastic.

The beach was very relaxing, sometimes getting a lounge chair was challenging.

The grilled fish and tenderloin are the way to go.

The Whatever team really means it, what ever you need, just ask.

The ambassador team, we mostly dealt with Alonzo, great to work with.

Nothing is ever perfect and we did run into a problem. We spoke with Alberto, the supervisor and he really came through for us.

Rigo tours is on site and we went horseback riding on the beach, loved it.

The entire staff at this resort has your happiness and satisfaction as their top priority.

Steve/Lorraine

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

My husband and I had a fabulous stay! Jonathan at the front entrance was so friendly and helpful! Glinda, the hostess at the main restaurant aimed to please. The hotel was spotless and everyone bent over backward to help! We will definitively be back!!

One thing to note, is that you can’t walk to anything except the Westin. At shuttle to town is $30. It was fun for one evening but not much more.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hbhimmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

The W hotel in Costa Rica may be the best hotel and service on the planet. I took my family and the staff remember our names the first day, making everything personal throughout the trip. Ayeisha Antoni the W guest Liaison created a personalized birthday for my wife, including a tour, cake, breakfast surprise, and dinner gift. We felt like family.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Garypagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

I desperately wanted to give five stars. However I just can’t.

The food was awful. Truly. My husband is allergic to fish. They had zero options. He Basically ate pizza. First night the fries were fried with the fish and husband knew. They said they were not going to charge us. But they did. Also they asked daughter if she wanted another drink. She said no. They brought it and charged us. Also breakfast was included (not worth it) and when we went on an early tour we had to fight with them to get breakfast to go. Five minutes before the buffet opened. Honestly the food situation is truly awful and zero flexibility. That was sad

For clarity, You are far from restaurants as hotel is very isolated. Far. They tell you the shuttle to closest town is over $100. No other options. Although I tried Uber and it worked. $18. Much more fair. Tamarindo was lovely and dinner that was yummy was half the price of gross hotel food

The bar and pool staff was very kind. All of them except the front test who just said these are our prices.

They told us we had to leave for airport earlier than we wanted. They said if we did we’d miss our flight. Then they were very late. The staff didn’t care

The trip was great but the W didn’t make it easy. Sad face. Very expensive first vacation since Covid Happy to be away. Sad about the overall

Room tip: Treehouse room lovely
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lwindrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews