We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Villla”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing private infinity edge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing private infinity edge pool
Modern design, Casa Brisas del Mar Amazing ocean and forest views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Amazing private infinity edge pool
Modern design, Casa Brisas del Mar
Amazing ocean and forest views
Private infinity edge pool with yoga deck
Amazing views and tranquility
View of the ocean from the main home
More ocean views
Aerial view of Casa Brisas del mar
Pristine ocean and forest views
Spacious living area, vaulted ceilings
Dining area for 12
View of living, dining area from second level of home
Master bedroom, king bed, amazing views
Master bathroom vanity area
Master bedroom shower, view to the nature outside
Master bathroom vanity area
Guest suites in the detached apartments
Detached casita
Detached casitas, queen bed
Staircase leading to bedrooms
Guest bedroom, twin bunk, double bed
Spacious kitchen area, fully equipped
Guest bedroom, double bed and twin bunk
Guest bathroom
Guest bathroom, walk in shower
Guest bathroom, main level of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David I
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise Villla”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a vacation for our family of eight adults. The home’s design is one of the best we have found that gave everyone their own private space and had excellent common areas. Having the window panels slide to open the house to the pool deck and pool was great in blending the space allowing people to sit in the pool or lounge in a chair, or sit at the picnic table playing cards AND stay connected. The dining table could easily handle our crew so we could eat together another big plus. Kitchen was large enough and we grilled several times over our stay. You do need to travel a dirt road (like many place in CR) to reach the villa to arrive but as the week went on the dirt road seemingly felt shorter. The grocery store in town provided essentials and the fish market nearby provided the rest. The house could be a party house as well as a place for relaxing. Howler monkeys would bellow at night as we tried to point out star constellations. Upon waking up in the morning to an amazing view watch a flock of parrots off the deck daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open common spaces
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
thanks for your kind review David! We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Brisas del Mar and we agree that the house can accommodate groups easily and the scenery can't be beat. Hope to have you back as our guests soon!! All the best, The Team at Blue Water Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e38guy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pura Vita- Pure Life!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Shared this beautiful home with another family who are great friends to us. The accomodations were exactly as described. It was a little further than 20 minutes into town partially because we have to travel several miles on a dirt road. However the shuttle services to get you anywhere super exceeded our expectations so we as a group never felt the impact of being remote to Tamarindo or other destinations. The staff at Blue water always were readily available to answer questions and provide information. We never waited for rides to any of out travel spots which included adventure parks, catamaran sailing and surfing. We enjoyed dinners into town and our drivers were always willing to stop and pick up some groceries on the way home. This was an excellent choice for families and good friends. A wonderful alternative to a hotel experience but the benefits of having private concierge service.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks for the great review! It always makes us happy to hear when our guests have a super experience with our team. We hope to have you back as our guests at Brisas del Mar in the near future! All the best, Pura Vida, from the team at Blue Water properties and Blue Water Adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okibrando...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING staff...AMAZING home...AMAZING vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of us just visited Costa Rica for the first time and used Blue Water to help find a rental property. They went above and beyond just finding us a house to rent for the week. They set up everything for us. Our airport transportation, rental car drop off at the house, all our tours, and anything we needed we just called them up! The house we stayed in was Casa Brisas del Mar...AMAZING! Beautiful if every way and so close to the beach...a beach with NO tourist. Highly recommend Blue Water. And thank you to all the staff who helped us plan our amazing vacation. Mateo and Andrew...special thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was so close to the beach and the house was filled with everything you need.
Liked least: We loved everything about the home and Blue Water Properties.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDelcoP...
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property looked just like it did in the pictures. But the pictures can't do justice to the view of the blue water and mouintains. A beautiful house in the mountains of Conchal not far from the beach. The kitchen was big and had all the utensils we needed for our stay. We cooked breakfast almost every morning and even had a cook-out on the grill one night. The pool is so inviting and relaxing. When the sun is high and HOT, you could find me in the pool. Our maid did a wonderful job every day. We also used the maps and "Things To Do" book to see what was close by. The realtor "suggests" a 4x4. I would make that needed. The roads aren't paved and in spots there is rough terrain. Overall our group stayed 6 days and had a blast. Friends of ours stayed at a resort for a wedding we were attending. Even though the resort was all-inclusive, those that visited us at the house said we did it the right way. We were close to several beaches and a couple in our party even rented surfboards and made the most of our stay. The only drawback I had was the low water pressure. But it's not enough to keep me from going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Water pressure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmodyQ
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Stunning Views, Private Location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of the house do not begin to do it justice. You walk in to a lovely panoramic view of a 2 story high living room with stunning wooden ceiling and 2 story glass windows on either side of the house.
The master bedroom is lovely with a wall of glass and private patio looking out on a view of the ocean and mountains. The master shower is a luxuriously large glass shower.
The kitchen is suitable for a serious cook. It has almost every cooking dish and utensil you can think of and a few spices. Outside there is a sink, gas grill and pizza oven.
The house is kept very clean by the maid who showed up for us Mon-Sat. We didn't notice any bugs inside the house (very important since I saw reviews of other houses where bugs were a problem).
The pool was also well kept with little to no odor of chlorine. The location of the house is great since it is up on a hill and gets a good breeze. After a long hot day, the pool is nice and cool with that breeze and there's nothing nicer than relaxing by the pool and taking in the stunning view.
Another appealing feature of this house is the Blue Water Properties Concierge Service. They were very helpful by recommending the best restaurants, shopping, sightseeing and tours so we didn't have to waste any time hunting around.
There is a beach (beautiful with very few people) close by (maybe 1km?) along with a little restaurant on the beach. But most of the shopping, restaurants and grocery stores are about 20 minutes away.
The concierge service also arranged a cook for us on the last night. The food was fabulous. She did a great job and it was the perfect ending for our trip.
If you need a broadband connection, I did a speedtest and it was about 286KB/100KB. This means that your emails and wifi calling will work fine, but streaming videos or gaming is highly doubtful. Although 2 of our party were able to get low quality video skype working.
We did see a group of howler monkeys. They didn't bother us at all, and the wall of windows in almost every room allowed us to take some very close up photos without scaring them off. The other visitors we enjoyed every morning and evening were martins. There was an array of beautiful birds that we thoroughly enjoyed.
The house is private, secure and quiet inside of a gated community. I highly recommend this house and Blue Water Properties in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Drive to good shopping or restaurants was at least 20 minutes
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had such a wondeful time at Casa Brisas del Mar. It truly is a unique home in the middle of a beautiful area amongst nature. The beach nearby you speak of I think is perhaps Playa Minas or Puerto Viejo. Either beach (and Pirate's Bay also) are stunning beaches with little to no other people. We hope to see you all again in the near future! Pura Vida from the Team at Blue Water Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing