We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience With Some Learnings”
other travellers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
Hammock with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
view from balcony
Hammock with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
br3nt00
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience With Some Learnings”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great time! Lilian was very responsive and helpful in recommending us excursions and setting them up. They all included round-trip transportation right from the condo. Especially recommend the Sunset cruise. The condo was beautiful with a great view of the golf course and a bit farther off, the ocean. The ocean and beach were beautiful and very swimmable - I can't believe people were at the Westin pools when the beach was maybe 40 yards away. I will note that the TV had 2 channels in English - CNN and ESPN 2. Overall we were very happy with the experience, however we did have a few learnings along the way, which I thought I would share.

Learnings we had:
Have some money on Skype or similar VoIP service: The condo didn't have a phone (but did have reliable WIFI) and from our experience being able to call the shuttle (as opposed to email) got us one much more quickly. Also useful for making other local calls as needed. We used WhatsApp to communicate effectively with Lilian.

No meals are free at the Westin resort: other guests might tell you that lunch here was free or breakfast there was free, but that is for guests that paid for the all-inclusive benefits, or the owners of the condos. Learned that the hard way.

Have bugspray: We went horseback riding and did the canopy tour (ziplining) and would have benefited from bugspray (particularly on the horseback ride).

Pay cash to avoid the 3-5% upcharge and have small denomination bills because most times they don't have change: When doing the excursions or making most purchases if paying by credit they will upcharge by 3-5% to pass the CC fee along to you. Sometimes they wouldn't even have the CC machine so we had to scramble to pay cash. When paying cash, they rarely had change so we would round up.

When using either an official or unofficial cab, always ask a few to ensure you're getting the best price: This may not be necessary depending on what you do, but a few times we did excursions and stayed at the nearby town to check it out and eat authentic.

Bracelets: you'll need 2 bracelets which I recommend getting as soon as you can. Yellow bracelets we got from the main Westin hotel lobby (and after that we never needed to go there again). Purple bracelets we got from the Beach club concierge by the golf pro shop. Also pick up a key to the gym from the Beach club concierge.

Consider stopping at a grocery store on the way to the condo from the airport: We found it a good way to pick up some water, food, snacks, booze, bugspray, sunscreen, etc. The driver didn't mind. Not sure you can do this if taking a shuttle with other tourists.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, i'm glad you enjoyed and i hope you can comeback soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solislp
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, excellent”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful place, excellent vacations.
My family and I spent our summer vacations at the Conchal Condo.
Spacious place, a lot of commodities, a beautiful view of the ocean.
I recommend it for big families with small and big kids! Also, is very quite. You only here the sound of birds and far away, monkeys.
Lilian was very kind. The condo was cleaned and all the appliances worked well.
A vacation to remember and we hope to stay there very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms and the view
Liked least: kitchen appliances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for this nice review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope you and your lovely family can comeback soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Feels like home and then some.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I travelled with my wife and 2 sons. We stayed in for 3 nights to attend a wedding held in the resort.
The condo is more than enough to accommodate the family, everything in the condo is huge to provide extra comfort; big couch, beds, huge bathroom in the master bedroom, big laundry machine/dryer and the free wifi works great! Lilian was an excellent host, she was always a phone call away and was very helpful. Thank you, Lilian!
There is shuttle service inside the resort, so we had no problem moving around. Since we didn't have a car, being close to the resort entrance was a plus for us. It's 5 min walk to the entrance, and bus stop/supermarket/restaurants/local town are all within walking distance from the entrance. I really enjoyed the time in Conchal, it feels like home and then some. I look forward to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RunRoundP...
Round Pond, ME
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful accommodations and courteous staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Spacious with all the amenities and wonderful views. Within 3 miles to the pool and beach as well as access to a fine restaurant by the pool.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnLouise...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation was excellent, however the apartment was too far from the resort's facilities.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed with my husband and 3 adult sons. The accommodation was perfect for our configuration. Lillian was very hospitable. Our only disappointment was that the Beach Club was over 4 ks from our apartment which meant a long drive each way for "house facilities".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its spaciousness for a family of 5.
Liked least: Distance from resorts facilities and lack of BBQ.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing