We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving with Sirenas”

Sirenas Diving Costa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sirenas Diving Costa Rica is a small, personalized diving, snorkeling and fishing company that is family owned and operated. We do not have a physical office, our office is on the internet and on the boat. We are affiliated with PADI for almost twenty years. Our boat is located in Playa del Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica. NEW! We offer half day bottom fishing tours. We fish twenty to thirty minutes from Playa Del Coco. Our captain has been fishing in these areas for thirty years and knows all the hot spots. We normally catch red snapper and grouper. You are also welcome to jump in the water for a quick snorkel or we can arrange a fishing and beach exploring trip for families. We teach a variety of PADI courses, from Discover Scuba through Rescue. There are more than twenty different dive sites, including our advanced dive sites at Catalina Islands and Islas Murcielagos (Bat Islands). Our trips are with small groups of up to six divers, keeping the trips small and personalized. Most of our local dive site accommodate snorkelers and divers with all levels of experience. With the seasons and water conditions changing so much, we have a variety of marine life, including: mantas, turtles, eagle rays, southern stingrays, seahorses, octopus, nurse sharks, bull sharks, whitetip reef sharks, thousands of schooling rays and fish. Our goal is to continue offering the best diving, fishing and snorkeling experience possible. Providing personalized excursions to our customers and friends from around the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Sirenas Diving Costa Rica is a great choice for anyone looking for a diving adventure! Bobby Jo and crew were prompt, attentive and knowledgeable! We chose three tank dives at Catalinas and Bats Islands - both highly recommended! We had a great experience diving with Sirenas!

Thank Darya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie Jo B, Owner at Sirenas Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Muchichimas Gracias!!!
Those were some fun dives! I enjoyed diving with you both and hope you return soon for some more fun diving adventures...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Sirenas dive specializes in privates dives and small groups . Bobbie is great . She waited for me hours at the airport since the flight got delayed. She guided me through the dive and she also has great knowledge of the area ... in fact she sunk one the wreck I there .
I 100% recomend this services .oh oh she make delicious lunch. Pura vida

Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie Jo B, Owner at Sirenas Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Muchichimas Gracias Shirley
Hope to dive with you again on your next quick getaway... some time soon
Pura Vida Mae :P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Five of us went diving with Bobby Joe and Estevan over Labor Day weekend and had such a great time. They were so good at getting up close to the mother whale and her baby - we also saw over five white tipped sharks, a couple octopus, eels, all kinds of sting rays and so much more that I don't know their name - plus a wreck. It was a great day overall!

Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie Jo B, Owner at Sirenas Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks Susan
We look forward to diving with you again as part of our return family and friends diving group. Hope to see you all again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Bobbie Jo was extremely nice and an excellent diver. I felt very safe and comfortable the whole trip. Not only did we do two dives but we went and hung out at a beach in between dives. Everything was very relaxed and the whole crew was extremely helpful with everything and listened to our suggestions. Overall a very great day of diving. Saw turtles and sharks and lots of marine life.

Thank Caitlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie Jo B, Owner at Sirenas Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Muchichimas Gracias!
I enjoyed diving with you and meeting your friends...Buenos Suerte con sus estudios
Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great diving experience in Costa Rica! Thanks Bobbie Jo! Me and my family had an awesome experience diving off the coast of Playa del Coco. Bobby Joe and her crew did an excellent job tailoring our dives to suit both my son who was a first time diver and my wife and I for a deeper dives. Bobbie Jo answered all my online questions and every expectation was met as described. A very nice personal touch dive experience. We plan on moving to Costa Rica one day, and I'm sure we'll be using her services again.

Thank kwaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie Jo B, Owner at Sirenas Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Muchichimas Gracias
That is great news..We have many return divers and offer Friends and Family dive trips...Look forward to you return. We have many beautiful dive sites to explore and they are always changing and full of life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirenas Diving Costa Rica also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Sirenas Diving Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing