We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

They go above and beyond, and they followed a good covid protocol, Seen so manny different types... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2021
Keith M
,
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
via mobile
Risky does it right

Went with Risky on my first dive since being certified. I felt intimidated by the ocean but Risky's... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2021
kick_alpha55
,
Overton, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 149 reviews
  
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
149
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

My husband and I finished our PADI certification with One Love, and we had a great experience. The dive masters were fun and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 91shainae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

One Love treated us so well and showed us an amazing time and some amazing animals that I didn't expect to see. Normally I only do one day of diving but One Love definitely had me convinced that I need to go back and see more! We dove at Classic, Dirty Rock, Sombrero, and Classic again....definitely had to go back! We saw a bunch of white tip sharks (some were even pregnant!), octopuses, all kinds of eels, the BIGGEST puffer fish I have ever seen (seriously, his head was at least the size of a basketball!), a couple of Eagle Rays, a school of fish so dense that it cast a shadow over the ocean floor, but the highlight was definitely the Manta Ray! One Love's divers are very knowledgeable and they know just where to take you for an action-packed, fun dive! I highly recommend them! If you choose One Love, you won't regret it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lawren_Order
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We had the opportunity to dive Las Catalinas (specifically El Clasico and Roca Sucia) with One Love and the experience was incredible. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They took good care of us while diving and made sure that we did not miss any spectacular views of sharks, eagle rays, eels, octopuses, and all sorts of fish. We were very pleased with their service and look forward to diving with them in the near future.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ivelisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Another fantastic adventure with "Risky" - this time with 2 teenagers in tow. This "discover diving" experience gave them an opportunity to get familiar with the equipment the day before diving then 2 separate dives the next day at the Catalina Islands. Risky is a fantastic instructor and guide. Your safety is always his number 1 priority. My 17 year old daughter and her friend (also 17) had an absolute blast. Because it was their 1st dive we were limited to 40 ft but that is plenty in this area. You will see tons of sea life! If you have never tried diving, this is the best and safest way to take the plunge. Whether you are PADI certified or exploring diving for the first time, One Love Ocean Divers is a must do experience while in the Playa Flamingo area.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Reno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheOneLoveDiveTeam, Guest Relations Manager at One Love Ocean Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you so much for review of your time with One Love Ocean Divers. Our team were delighted to take you out again, and this time introducing some new people to the amazing diving out at the Catalinas. We pride ourselves on our safety, passion, and professionalism. We are thrilled you all felt safe, excited and engaged during you time with us. Can’t wait to take you out again on your next visit. One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Had another great experience with Risky at One Love Ocean Divers in Costa Rica today! He is a consummate gentlemen when getting everything ready and hauling the gear! Great in the water too. Points out a lot of great fish and other things to see. We saw 10 white tips, a pregnant nurse shark, a moray eel, a sea snake, puffer fish, an octopus, trigger fish, milkfish, snapper and many others. The whole experience was great and well worth the cost. The equipment was great with an integrated weight system, BCD and a brand new shorty! I cannot recommend this group and Risky enough.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheOneLoveDiveTeam, Guest Relations Manager at One Love Ocean Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you very much for your review of your time with One Love Ocean Divers. We are always glad when we hear our divers have enjoyed themselves, and when people return it means something more. We are so happy you had such fun with our team, and what an amazing couple of dives!!! We can’t wait to take you out again on your next visit…maybe next time it’s for full certification . One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews