We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Stress Free and Super Enjoyable

Dee made our experience in Costa Rica so easy and enjoyable! I connected with him via What's App... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ChristaLenk
Book Dee you won’t regret it!

Dee is the best tour guide around! He handled 14 of us with transport, activities and loads of... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2022
Cara S
,
Carlsbad, California
via mobile
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa Flamingo
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$177.90
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
126
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloth sanctuary rio celeste reserva conchal hot springs rainforest tour zip lining costa rica pura vida smaller family local activities dinner reservations beautiful waterfall species of birds volcanic mud speaks excellent english arenal volcano an amazing tour guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Dee was the best travel guide we could've hoped for for our family vacation. We spent 10 days at the Reserva Conchal at the beginning of July and participated in many of Dee's offered excursions. We booked snorkeling, ATV riding and ziplining, the river cruise, and a sunset catamaran through Dee. Dee was always responsive and personable and the prices were always right. He even went above and beyond for picking us up and dropping us off on our day trip to Tamarindo and providing recommendations for shopping and surfing. He was accommodating and flexible to our needs by stopping at a local grocery store on the way home from our excursions. Dee drove a clean, spacious, comfortable SUV that worked well for our family of 5. He was knowledgeable about the area and was an excellent translator for us as well.

Overall, we consider ourselves very fortunate to have met Dee and would highly recommend him for any family vacations in the northern part of Costa Rica! Thanks Dee!

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

"Dee", Didier is the most wonderful guide and host! He responded to my questions quickly and in a thorough manner. He arranged all our tour transports. Punctual and clear communication. He went out of his way for us to see what Costa Rica is really about and thought us so much as we interacted with him through the tours. We felt safe, cared for and excited. Dee arranged for us to have a Catamaran Sunset Tour on the Panache, it was fun and enjoyable. The Panache's staff was friendly and attentive. They offered lunch and drinks through the trip. Dee drove us to the Volcan Tenorio to visit the Rio Celeste Fall, it was amazing, though we were not physically fit ready for the hike he made it possible and made sure we were ok the whole time. After that we had some fresh coconut water and yummy cold oranges as we left the park. Great refreshing recharging moment. Then he took us to the cacao farm where we learned about pollination, inhertation, use of many herbal medicine trees and plants. Smelled the delicious vanilla vines and learned how chocolate is made. It was such a fun experience! To end the day we visited a sloth sanctuary where our guide made sure we got some good photos of the sloths. They also showed us many other animals and plants. We were so tired at the end but it was such a lovely day. It is inspiring to learn how much love these people have for their country. Dee is a highly educated man that can truly make your experience amazing. We feel we made a friend in him and can't wait to go back and do more experiences with him.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank mariaandpablom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Dee was the most amazing travel guide. He knows all the best places and makes the trip a memorable one by helping you take pictures. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2022
1  Thank 350mathewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Best part of the trip was our day with Dee. He was so responsive before out trip and helped figure out what the best activities would be for our family which included ages from 10-66. He was attentive, knowledgeable and helpful and helped us have the best excursion to see an amazing waterfall with a hike that was like natures obstacle course, full of fun and adventure with caves, and rope swinging through coves, and walking through rivers. We would absolutely use him again and you would be smart to do so if you are heading to Costa Rica. Dee Thanks for everything !!!!

Date of experience: August 2022
1  Thank florenciar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

I met Dee last year when we visited CR to plan our wedding. We exchanged contact information and I hired him to pick up 84 guests for our wedding. He arrived on time for every trip, since people were on different flights. All guests and even waited for a few that were delayed in immigration. While on the transfer to our resort he provided my guests with water bottles and local beer , and even gave

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews