We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:45 am - 6:45 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Most magical private boat tour ever!!!

I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Jaume and Gollo!! This was such a magical... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2022
Parisx77
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Great family excursion

Captain Jim did an amazing job catering to our family of 7. Our kids range from 22 to 6 and they... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2022
EricM6704
,
Palestine, Texas
via mobile
Read all 65 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Playa Flamingo
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$400.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$145.00
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies homemade corn half day tour fruit including homemade kids range private boat tour secluded beach personal attention fish highly recommend this tour wonderful tour own pace paddle boarding delicious snacks saw dolphins costa rica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Jaume and Gollo!! This was such a magical trip! During the booking process Jaume was very responsive and helpful which always makes me feel better. Then when we arrived he was so friendly and helpful and the boat was really clean and well kept. He made sure safety was discussed before we left the harbor. Gollo the captain was great and kept the boat slow and steady which was great for my young daughter and older mother in law. Within ten minutes of being out on the water we saw dolphins!! Then about 10 minutes later we got to experience a humpback calf playing in the shallows with its mother. It was incredible!! After that Jaume and Gollo took us to this great little secluded cove where my 6 year old daughter was able to snorkel for the first time!! There were tons of fish. And the ocean was so calm. Jaume showed us a bunch of cool animals and was always close by in the water with a safety float which made me as a father always feel safe with my family. After we snorkeled and did some stand up paddle, we took a slow cruise back to harbor enjoying the fresh fruit and homemade banana bread provided. This was such an amazing experience. It really is true… LIFE IS BETTER AT SEA!!!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Parisx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Captain Jim did an amazing job catering to our family of 7. Our kids range from 22 to 6 and they all had a blast. Captain Jim had suggestions but let us make decisions as to what we wanted to do. He was very accommodating. And the lunch, the lunch may have been our best meal of our week.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank EricM6704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our day at sea with Jim! All the details of the day were prefect. We snorkeled, paddle boarded, hung out on the beaches, and explored the area. Would definitely return for another day at sea!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank bellavitajewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

This was a fantastic experience. They were so friendly, easy going, yet very professional. We would absolutely go with them again. Snorkeling was a blast and the snacks with a personal touch were perfect.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank monikaaI5191WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Our group - two 70+ yr olds, two 40yr olds, and two toddlers - had a great time with Jaume on Life is Better at Sea. Jaume greeted everyone by name as we walked up towards the boat. Jaume guided us to see an incredible number of dolphins and then to a different area for excellent snorkeling. And the snacks provided by Jaume and his crew were delicious as well.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank tadst33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews