We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Save
Sunset Catamaran in Playa Flamingo
358

Book in advance
from
US$95.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lazy Lizard Sailing
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$1,600.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$1,900.00
More Info
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
1,112
77
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,112
77
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise beautiful sunset fish costa rica great afternoon saw dolphins watch the sunset top notch tacos catamaran luis crew board tattoos ocean blast eel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

Amazing experience! Would absolutely recommend. We went with a group of 9 friends. Drinks were amazing, food was so amazing, and overall just... amazing! It was a bit of a cloudy day but I would still go again. We saw amazing fish, sting rays, sea snakes, puffer fish and spider starfish. The music was fun and the whole boat had a great time. There is a bathroom on board which was great. We had different drink options from alcoholic to non alcoholic. The snorkel guide was awesome and showed us all around the coral reef. If you didnt want to snorkel you could float, kayak or stay on the boat. The sail back was beautiful even with clouds they broke and we say a gorgeous sunset. All the staff were amazing and fun. I would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank gingerm666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorillagirl21, Owner at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Thank you so much for your review. At this time of year we do often get clouds in the sky and overcast but those clouds are what make for spectacular sunsets so we welcome those clouds here once in a while :) So glad you enjoyed your trip and we would love to have you join us again. Thank you again for your review we really appreciate the positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Incredible experience. The drinks were plentiful. The food delicious. The views unparalleled. The music and vibe were perfect. And the hosts were so wonderful. In my next life I want to live on this catamaran.

Thank Nomad45867491316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorillagirl21, Owner at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to hold a spot for you... for your next life and in this life if you return to the area :)

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

An amazing morning cruise on a beautiful boat. Staff were lovely and food was good. Drinks included and were able to get top ups when needed

Thank Hanfree35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorillagirl21, Owner at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your morning cruise. During the green season, morning times over the best chance for a clear sailing and a refreshing start to your day. Please come back soon.
Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Franklin, Luis and Angelo were an amazing crew. They were funny, polite and took great care of all the guests. Highlight was seeing whales with their babies.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Virginia4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Our group had a blast, even in the rain during rainy season! We saw see turtles, rays and dolphins. Great for all ages.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank fearlesstraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lynnette L, Owner at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that the ocean cooperated with you even if the weather didn't. Save travels on your return home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews